NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 2. HIVE GUIDANCE AND MARKDOWNS

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Good day to you all, It's an honour to be part of the newbies initiative. This initiative has always been an exciting one and highly educative. It has also been a wonderful guide to newbies through their series of tutorials such as the Do's and don't's of hive and most recently our tutor @prayzz instructions on Markdowns.

olivemarcel.png

My Experience with Hive ever since I joined.

Joining hive has turned out to be one of the best decisions I've made in a while. Hive has instilled in me the habit of staying occupied. I don't think about things that aren't important anymore. Rather, I spend my time looking for and exploring new ideas. I'm looking into ways to develop a high-rated piece of work. I had no idea how to navigate on hive when I first joined the Blockchain, but with the help of others, I was able to figure it out. My time with hive has been fantastic, especially with folks like @martinlazizi always willing to provide a hand. Though I m yet to perfect blogging, but I believe I am making progress and hope that with more effort, I will be scaling greater height.

My thought on plagiarism and vote begging

Plagiarism. is taking credit of work that is not yours, that is, taking someone else's idea and work as your own with or without their consent. It has always been a crime to take other people's work without proper reference. Not just on hive but also in attempt to publishing paper work. For me, plagiarism is wrong and not be considered so let's do away with it.
Vote begging shows how desperate a blogger is and this doesn't go well with a lot of people as they get irritated with it. Instead of begging for your post to be read and curated, we can get assistance and recognized by visiting the blogs of bloggers who joined before us, carefully read their post and leave a constructive comment on their pages.

Still on Vote begging, the good comments we leave on bloggers page will encourage them to atleast visit your page. Another way to avoid vote begging is putting efforts in making high rated post that will attract the attention of other bloggers.

My thought on Recycling.

Post Recycling is the idea of changing a previous post and reposting. This isn't a good idea because, not being able to sale new ideas shows home effortless one is. Hive is a platform where new ideas should be sold. All it requires is hard work, research and full engagement. On the other hand, Recycling of post should not be considered as totally bad, as it can also be a way of boosting and improving a previous post which was not carefully handled. Bear in mind that repetition without variation is boring. We ought to Change a few sentences or making some additions and improvements based on the feedback or discussion from the original post. This is a good way to add variety and add quality to your recycled post. This requires high level of intelligence as Some good readers and followers will definitely notice when the exact same content is reposted. Recycling the exact same content shows how lazy the blogger is and this can leaves a bad impression. For me, in as much as recycling is not accepted, improving and boosting the contents of a previous post should be considered in order to correct the mistakes through comments, discussion and encouragement gotten from other bloggers on the original post.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQDcsGGj2kW3Z382AFYxQWxQYNWFwMtLYCrL8J4GuRiiCeMko7QkmCzf966pfwQtapSEHj4nw1ppDZJufWLuuC9kw5zeP5uXpjQfRDipEZzk3URzqhCr7Mp.png

How helpful has this post been to you in understanding Markdowns!

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQDcsGGj2kW3Z382AFYxQWxQYNWFwMtLYCrL8J4GuRiiCeMko7QkmCzf966pfwQtapSEHj4nw1ppDZJufWLuuC9kw5zeP5uXpjQfRDipEZzk3URzqhCr7Mp.png

The MARKDOWNS tutorial has been of great help to me. This few days, I have been able to beautify my work, adding designs that attract readers to desire to read through, making headers of different sizes, changing the color of my work, bolding my work and italics, justifying the work, changing my letter to tiny, bolding and centralizing. Am aware I have more to learn, so all I need is to put more effort in practicing and learning new ones.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olivemarcel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Such a well detailed and insightful write-up.

Your use of markdowns are impressive.

 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

I thought post recycling was related to sharing the same post to more than one community.
Reusing the content of previous posts could also be considered self-plagiarism.

 2 years ago  

You are very much correct. Recycling of posts, might entail sharing a specific post to different communities. But in my opinion, It could also mean republishing an original post with minor changes. Talking about reusing, The contents would not be reused, but would be updated in response to reader comments and discussion.
Thanks for the reading and commenting

 2 years ago  

Great explanation on all aspects of the post. I once thought we were entitled to votes but thanks to the newbies initiative.

 2 years ago  

I once thought it was my entitlement not until I was explained to.

 2 years ago  

An enlightening post made here, with a very beautiful experience on Hive so far

So much delighted about it

 2 years ago  

Wow, thanks for the comment

 2 years ago  

It was great to hear you say your time on hive has been fantastic, it'll be a lot more since you're part of the newbies initiative, you'll see how far you'll grow.

Glad to hear, the markdown tutorials has been really helpful and Its evident in the way your post is arranged that you learnt a lot.

Keep it up @olivemarcel you'll grow really fast ❤️✅

So far the post was previously shared it can't be posted again. Unless you may want to make another post adding some points to what that was earlier mentioned. You get?

Nice post arrangement but I believe you can do better at it!

 2 years ago  

Sorry, I don't understand, I didn't try reposting this post. Need more clarification

I was talking about your view on post recycling

 2 years ago  

Okay.

 2 years ago  

Yes oo, I had to utilize the opportunity of not going out today. Wish you best of luck.

 2 years ago  

Thank you. I am learning from my boss