Benefits of cooking homemade food.

in Hive Learners29 days ago


pexels-photo-1640772.jpeg

Image Source

Food is life, and it's something we humans need to survive. And it's one of the things we can completely do without, other than water.

As much as food can be convenient, I still prefer to cook my own meals, even when I am busy. The reason I prefer homemade food is that I will know exactly what goes into it and be able to make it to my taste rather than buy fast food that I don't even know what they use to prepare the food.


The reason I prefer cooking homemade

Firstly, I will know the level of ingredients I will use to cook my food, ensuring the ingredients I am using are fresh and neat.

Secondly, cooking at home helps me experiment with different types of flavours, recipes, and new ingredients.

Furthermore, cooking at home helps me to save more money and contribute to better things I need than buying fast food that won't even sustain me and take more of my money.

However, it's not that I can't afford fast food; the reason I just don't like to buy it is that I don't know the water, environment, ingredients, etc. they use to make the food, and fast food consumes a lot of money.


But with homemade food, I can know what to use for my food and the ingredients I should use and not use. In my school, we have a lot of fast food vendors where students buy food, and the selling of their food starts at #1500. It's not that the food will be much; no, it won't, people buying the food I used to think they are wasting their money because if I see the #1500, truth to be told, I will use it to prepare a homemade food that when am done with the food it will look nourishment, plenty, and sweet.

When I was small, my grandma would make sure to gather us together when she wanted to cook so that if we were old enough, we could cook our meals by ourselves, I will forever be grateful to her for teaching me how to cook by myself, even though it's not every food I can prepare, but I'm still trying to learn how to cook the ones I can't.


And about if we had a jam-packed work schedule and we could easily afford it, would we patronise the fast food? That's a no-no to me. Though I am a student and I sometimes go to school from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 or 5:30 p.m., that doesn't stop me from making homemade food. Whenever I go to school and am feeling hungry and I know that we have fast food vendors in our school, for me to buy fast food, I prefer to buy biscuits to sustain me till I reach home to prepare my homemade food.

As I said earlier, I don't know what type of water, ingredients, or environment they use to prepare the food, so it's better if I cook my food by myself because I know what I use to prepare it than if I buy my food outside, where I don't know what they use to prepare the food they are selling.

Thanks for reading❤❤❤❤❤

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 29 days ago  

Cooking one's meal is the best and most hygienic. When you cook your meal, you are sure of getting the quality and good ingredients than buying food outside when it isn't sure what they used to prepare it. Also, it helps to save money when you cook your food.

 27 days ago  

Yes, cooking your food is better than buying food outside when you are not sure what they used to prepare it.

Congratulations @oluwa-tosin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
 27 days ago  

Thanks, hivebuzz.

All good @oluwa-tosin! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!