Newbies initiative Task 1: My Hive Goals for the next 2 months.

in Hive Learnerslast month


20240515_193816.jpg

Appreciation:- Firstly, I would like to express my appreciation and gratitude to the organisers of the Hive Learners Newbies Initiative for the opportunity given to me to be among the selected participants in the newbie initiative, am so grateful.

What is the importance of setting goals and why do you need to do them for this initiative?

Firstly, what are goals?

  • A Goal is a target that someone aims to achieve. It could be personal aspirations, a desire, etc.
  • Goals help people to clarify what they want to accomplish and the desired outcome.
  • Also, it involves the determination of what you want to accomplish. It helps us to provide direction and motivation, helping us to focus on our efforts and track our progress towards desired outcomes.

What makes a SMART GOAL?

S -Specific:- means well-defined
M -Measurable:- progress to be tracked
A - Achievable:- attainable
R - Relevant:- objective purpose
T - Time-bound:- dealine or timeframe.

Using this SMART, will help us ensure our goals, are realistic and attainable.

What are your goals as regards your Hive Power, your followers, your engagement, your consistency, and any other goals as a newbie here on Hive?

My goal on Hive is to grow my Hive Power(HP) to 300HP within the next two months. And try to increase my followers to 50 followers engage in posting quality content, and also try to engage in other people's posts so that I can gain the number of my followers within 3 months. I will also try and comment and like other people's posts at least 5 times a week if time permits me.


XRecorder_Edited_15052024_194221.jpg

My consistency on Hive is to post at least 3-4 times a week. Also, I believe this is possible for me considering that my Hive power is (86.131 HP), I know with more consistent activity, I will definitely going to reach my goals.

My other goals as a newbie

  • To explore other communities other than Hive Learners
  • To engage with other people's posts
  • To participate in community contests
  • To post high-quality content

What makes the goals above SMART?

  • To make the goal smart, it needs to be specific, especially in terms of defining the target.
  • We have to follow the process, especially by measuring e.g., to gain 50 followers within 2 months, I must achieve this goal.
  • I must also set a time-bound so that it will encourage me to be committed and engage with the community, which I must achieve within 2 months.

What are the strategies will I use to achieve my goals?

  • I will respond to comments and messages and I will also like and comment on other people's post
  • I will make sure to participate in community initiatives
  • I will make sure to meet new people so that I will have a strong connection.

May God Almighty help me to achieve these goals on Hive without any problem.

And I hope to see you guys in my next post.

My participation in the #newbie task 1.

Thanks for reading❤❤❤❤❤.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

With your goals laid out like this, you will definitely achieve them and possibly surpass it. Good luck 🥂

 29 days ago  

Thanks, Amen.

You have beautiful goals, and I believe you will be able to achieve them. Wishing you the very best as you pursue your goals.

 29 days ago  

Amen, thanks.

Will be totally awesome if you explore more communities out there! That was you get to know more people and increase your visibility.

Your goals are smart. Does resource credits hold you back from commenting? I think you can actually make more than 5 comments a week.