Reviewing My Hive Goals.

in Hive Learners2 months ago


20240709_210344.jpg

Good day, people of Hive! Welcome to my blog.

Two months ago, I was selected to participate in the newbies initiative and this training was organised by @Starstrings01, and the initiative lasted for eight weeks and we have come to the end of it with me writing my last task for the programme. It was just like going to school, attending lectures and taking notes of all that was taught, then evaluating each of us by giving us tasks to summarise in a post of how the lessons have been and practising what we were taught.

The initiative was really helpful and just as my sister @princessbusayo had said in the beginning that it would expose me to lots of things on Hive and help me to understand most things she couldn't explain to me due to her busy schedule, and of course, she wanted me to explore the platform myself because she also added how she had to learn most things by herself through exploration. I learnt a lot which I wouldn't have, perhaps could take me a long time to understand but through this initiative, I got to know them earlier which I am grateful for.


During our newbie tasks, we had tutorials which were organized by our mentors and team leaders every Sunday, and after the tutorial, we were always given tasks to carry out so that we would be able to understand what we were being taught. I didn't join most of the online tutorials due to my schedule being a student and also the lack of electricity to charge my gadgets. Most times, I just came online to read the recap of everything and with the help of my leader, knew how to go about it in my posts.

We were told to recount our first goals which was the very first task we started with. I also made goals for myself and how to go about them. I did this by explaining what SMART goals are and the strategies to achieve them. To be clear, I couldn't achieve my goals due to different reasons of which my inability to be consistent and active was part. I am a student who is still finding it hard to navigate the online and offline work and I believe with time, I will do better.



20240709_212452.jpg


For my HP goal, I was able to grow from nothing to 151HP, which was below what I targeted. When I joined, my sister delegated 200 HP to me and I guess I tried to increase my Hive Power from nothing to 151 HP which is a fair try.

My followers also increased to 24 which means I didn't try enough to achieve my goal. I was able to increase my participation in community events on the Hive blockchain a little.


My experience during the initiative...

I was able to meet several amazing people on Hive by visiting their content, knowing the host of the initiative, my leader and other colleagues in the process. Another experience was how our leaders were there to encourage, support and guide us throughout our tasks which I found to be exciting and helpful.

The 8-week journey of the Newbies Initiative was filled with rich, good, enriching and educative content that was helpful to us on the blockchain. This made me lucky to be part of this program because I wouldn't have been exposed to lots of things like this. Even adding markdowns to my posts makes them more fun and gives my post a beautiful look 😍

In addition, how the Hive operates and how it's different from other platforms gives me an enlightenment of how the Web 3 blockchain works.


What have I learnt on the Hive blockchain so far?

I learnt the importance of curation trails and how big curators support content creators. I was able to learn the importance of goals and how to set smart goals.

I learnt about tribe tokens and the use of tags, how to perform transactions on the Hive engine e.g. how to buy and sell LEO and other Hive-Engine tokens.

I learnt about tracking and optimizing my growth by using Hivestats, Hivevote and the use of the F.R.I.D.A.Y bot for notification.

Furthermore, the most important thing I learnt is about securing my Hive account through the proper use of my Hive keys and also the steps to take to recover my account in case something happens to my Hive account.


To wrap this up, this initiative is a wonderful one and more experienced Hive users should be added to the initiative to help newbies understand how the blockchain works. With what I have seen in the programme, I do not have much to add since the experience was much better and I believe every participant had a lot to take home as lessons being taught which they would utilise on their own including my very self.

Thanks for reading❤❤❤❤❤.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Awwnn wow this is great, I believe there is still enough time to accomplish your goals with or without the initiative but glad you did amazingly well.

 2 months ago  

Yeah, am sad cause I couldn't meet up with my goals, but am happy that I could achieve what I achieved.