Treated unfairly.

in Hive Learners2 months ago


premium_photo-1668241683575-9df81b6204d0.jpeg

Image Source

Good day, people of Hive, and happy new month! I hope you are all prepared for this new week.


I would love to talk about what happened to me that was unfair to me, how I was treated unfairly, and how I coped with it. I can still remember two years ago when I and my cousin sister went to the local government to do our state of origin certificate since it would be important for us if we gained admission. We were told that the local government would collect money for the state of origin, and likewise, our king would also collect money for it. So before my cousin and I went to do our state of origin, my blood brother had done his and paid for the money. So when my cousin wanted to do ours, they only collected #2,000.


The reason why they collected #2,000 from us is that my brother and I bears the same name and since he had payed before and our surname is the same that's why they collected #2,000 from me, while my cousin paid #10,000 since her surname is different from our surname. So after paying #2,000 to the local government and them, signing our state of origin, we were told we have to collect our king's signature and pay.


I and my cousin were happy that the king wouldn't collect any money from us since we are family and we are very close that he won't collect the #2,000 from us, but we were both wrong; our king collected #2,000, and we were like, Jesus Christ, how could he collect the money from us? When we went home, we told my dad and our late grandma about that. They were shocked and disappointed that the king could do such a thing, and my grandma was angry, saying, "Why can't the king do it for free? After all, we are family, and people were not there when he was signing it."


Even if people were there, he would do as if he collected the money, or he would collect the money and give it back if the people were not there again. Even the boss, where my sister is learning how to operate a computer, heard that the king collected money from us. He was shocked, saying, How could he collect the money after all we were all family? He was angry and said the king was not good and that he is okay if the king collects money from outsiders but we are family, he shouldn't have collected the money.

After two months, the daughter of another king from the next town came to our town to do the state of origin since the local government is in our town, so the lady brought about five people, including her, making them six who came to our local government to do the state of origin certificate.


After paying the money and the local government having signed the state of origin, they went to meet our king for the signature, and they had to pay also. And do you know the funniest part? The King didn't collect a penny from them all because he and the lady's father, who is also a king, are friends. He refused to collect any money. When I and my cousin heard about it, we were sad, and we told our grandma and daddy about it.

My grandma started to insult him, saying that he was a bad king. Why would he do such a thing as that? Since then, whenever I remember about it, I used to think of how my cousin and I were treated unfairly, and it used to pain me till now.

Thanks for reading❤❤❤❤❤.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

It's unfortunate that the king treated an outsider well more than his own people. That's human being for you. Just know that there are things you can't fight for..no matter how hurt you feel, just overlook it and move on with your life
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nkemakonam89, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @oluwa-tosin and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 2 months ago  

Exactly,but we overlooked it because there's nothing we can do to the king.

Hello @oluwa-tosin
We've noticed that your engagement with other authors is poor, and that's not encouraging at all. You need to make comments on the post of others and also reply to comments on your posts as well. This is to foster growth within the community.

 2 months ago  

Sorry about that.

Congratulations @oluwa-tosin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
 2 months ago  

Hello Princess Oluwatosin

It's quite unfortunate the King treated outsiders more fairly than family. That's the rot we have to deal with but we're hopeful for a better society