Some kids are Just exceptional

in Hive Learners18 days ago

Hello everyone in this awesome community
I hope this post met you all well.


Source

Kids are usually fun to he with, some are troublesome, some are just annoying, others are remarkably intelligent.
There is no doubt i love kids, i can write a lot about those sweet beautiful souls.
Most of you might be wondering, how i know much about them or so, well i was a teacher then about 8 years ago, i was teaching in the nursery school, later on i started teaching primary classes.
The name of the School was Golden Towers International Nursery and primary school. In Labora, Ibeju-Lekki Lagos Nigeria.

Being a Teacher is awesome,but being a class teacher is another dimension of experience totally.
I remembered my first experience as a class teacher then. I was so exhausted, and stressed over the work, the kids keeps throwing tantrums, some keeps bullying others, some are so playful, others can't do without crying over the tiniest of provocation, some lacks attention in class lol, but after some months, i can say just two months after, the story changed, i gained total control of my class, i get to know each kids and their uniqueness, i worked on them and my pupils loved me.


Source

I can never forget an exceptional Kid in the Nursery 2 class, His Name is David Isioro. He was a very intelligent Boy. This boy can actually play his ass out in class, but when comes to brilliancy he is actually exceptional. I remember David calling me my second Daddy lol,
There was a time i choosed one of his classmates, her nane is faith as the class captain, this was because she scored the first position during the first term of that section. David couldn't contain his sadness, he was disturbed so much, that he made it Known to his parents that he want to be the next Class captain of his Class and He is ready to do anything to be the first position in class for that Second term, His parents called me on phone and explain what David keeps telling them at home, So i told them that once David becomes the first position in the class, i will make him the class Captain, after the call the next day, i told David, assuring him that he will be the next class captain, if he can be the first position in class.

To my Amazement that boy Not only Got first position, he beats his mates by far in scores in all Subjects.
I had no other choice than to make him the class Captain immediately after that show of Determination, this was the first time i see kids go extra mile to take a challenge and Determine to achieve something wholeheartedly.


David was emphatic and Kind.


There was a time i was so sick, but i still managed to come around to school, i entered the class and all through that day i was weak and i couldnt do much in class. David noticed this He asked me more that twenty Times, that "Mr D are you fine?" I keep replying him that am fine but am just a little sick.
To my Absolute amusement, the next day David parents came around visiting me with gifts and other goodies, that their kid could allow them rest yesterday. He requested that his parents must visit me with a doctor, before they go for work on that day 😂. I was Genuinely Surprise, and i appreciated everything David Does.


Aftermath of my experience


I traveled to another state a year after that but i was still very much in talk with David's family, i still very much shows interest in His academic progress.
He made me believe there are special kids out there who can be very playful and stubborn but they are super intelligent.

Thanks for reading,
Do Have a lovely day

Sort:  
 18 days ago  

It is really great to see such manners and exceptional mindset in a kid. He even told his parents to visit his teacher, that part was so sweet...

 18 days ago  

Yeah,
Thanks for coming around

 18 days ago  

You are right, even as a teacher, i have seen children that are exceptionally smart and i am happy for them as well as astonished.

 18 days ago  

It's so true
Thank you

 18 days ago  

When i was teaching am so happy having this smart kids in my class. The always make to prepare myself very well.