A Big Dream On My Side Income

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

Welcome back to my blog

It’s a new week and everything seems to be so beautiful and cool, I hope this new week brings out the best in us and I also hope for a productive week. It’s a new week with new edition from the #hivelearners community which we are to talk about out passive income or our side hustle.
Image source

It is true that when working, you need to have other things doing, it could be business or anything at all that you know will fetch you more money instead of putting all you hopes in one job. Like they say that nothing is permanent in life, people comes and go, so also do business if not properly managed. What I meant by properly manage is you not having a good business ideas and how to set them up. Without such, setting up a business will either be a waste of time and also a waste of money.

We have to know the importance of having a side hustle, only then will you put all your mind in whatever you’re doing and as such, you will have a steady income aside from other stuffs you do. At times, you might think that engaging in multiple businesses could cost more, yes for sure, if you want to live big, you will have to think big and as such you will also need to hustle hard and that requires you spending more or little time on the things that will yield more income for you.

It is better to separate your eggs in different baskets than to put them all in one basket, what if all eggs that are placed in one basket breaks, it means you have to start from square one which will take you a longer time to stand firm again. Must successful people you see out there, didn’t just make it out of the blue moon, they worked for it and they didn’t put all their eggs in one basket, they invested in other business which is actually what made them wealthier.

Well, the only thing I have been doing for myself now is hive, since it is very hard for a student to work and school at the same time. I had plans on getting an online business while in school but trying to get people to patronize you can be so annoying. Although, lots of students do make it through the work they learnt before entering school but I wasn’t opportune to have such knowledge. Though I’m done with anything that has to do with school and now I can focus on my plans on how to start up my own business.

To start up a business, you need a capital for that which I’m actually working towards that. I have always wanted to have my own big Boutique since I so much love fashion, not just an ordinary boutique but the one that will be more trending where celebrities will come and people from far and near places too. Having branches in other place will also be a good thing.

My other plan of business is to have a Very big grocery store where you can finding anything you want. This two businesses has been on my mind and I hope to put more efforts towards that, it won’t be a bad idea if I can invest on the two businesses if I have the capital for that.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello there, moremoney’s baby. Firstly, your last image is hot, I couldn't help but compliment your beauty.

It is very important to not put your eggs in one basket. As a student I know how hard it is to get an offline side hustle while studying, that is why I also chose to stick to hive. And it has been really helpful.

You have a nice plan. I like your idea of owning a grocery store.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Aww 🥰
Thanks for that wonderful compliment

Thanks for your contributions too

 2 years ago  

You’re welcome🙂

 2 years ago  

Each time I read about side hustle, I always regret why I didn't know about Hive on time...but it's fine, it's better late than never.

Writing and Earning is just a good way of supporting oneself on-line, especially when you're good in it.

The businesses you mentioned are good, na just money to start is the main thing

 2 years ago  

That's true is just money to start it up

 2 years ago  

Money be koko. And sustaining and maintaining it is another thing entirely… God help us

 2 years ago  

Very necessary 💯 bro

 2 years ago  

This is Nigeria for us. I don’t know why it’s always hard for students to work while they study. Which is not supposed to be so.

Come to think of that educational system ooo. It’s not normal ooo. Not that they are easing it on the students oo. And even after the whole schooling there is no assurance unless for those with long legs…

 2 years ago  

The country is not helping matters at all instead things are getting tougher by the day, students can’t even assist themselves talk less of their parents, but what to do na, we keep pushing

 2 years ago  

Yeah we keep pushing…

 2 years ago  

Capital is something that delays people from jumping onto those businesses they have in mind and once that is settled, nothing is stopping them again. I hope you have enough capital to make your dreams come true.

 2 years ago  

Capital indeed is the main thing here
Thanks for your contribution I really appreciate

 2 years ago  

Wow, you have big dreams with requires huge capital and I believe you can bring those dreams to reality with the help of the platform.

They are realistic dreams and you will definitely not regret putting your heart into it

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much, I will so much love it when everything works out

 2 years ago  

It's really good not to put all the eggs in one basket
When one business fail to bring in money the side hustle will that's very certain

When it comes to work I love having more than one because things keep getting expensive and salary is not increasing so the side hustle will be a very big help

 2 years ago  

That's true, things are expensive, it is even getting worse by the day. Having more than one work is the best

Thanks for your contribution

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment