Another Lockdown Will Cause More Starvation

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello everyone

Welcome back to my blog

It’s another edition of the #hivelearners contest and to get more updates on how to participate on this, you can visit @kronias post. For this edition we’ll be talking about an impromptu lockdown which I won’t want to happen even if I decide to say how I would survive in it.
Image source

Has it ever come to your mind that there might be another lockdown where people would have to stay indoors for months without having to come out for food or work? I can’t even think of such now because I know how brutal it was on the last lockdown and how people died due to starvation. Although the last lockdown affected the whole world, at first when the whole thing started, I was in school and I thought it won’t get to Nigeria because l believe we have a strong immune system that could fight it after hearing the signs and symptoms, I believed that something of such will not even get to us and everyone would have to live a normal life here.

When it eventually hit my country, we were all forced to go back home from school and those workers where also asked to stope work aside those health workers. At first I thought it was just a matter of time like a month then everything will normalize but I never knew that it’s was just the beginning of a very big disaster. Everyone had to stay indoors, I’m sure we all know the story and how tough it was for everyone especially those who work and get paid on a daily basis. There was no work for them and no money to feed their families, at least some stores where opened for people to buy food but what of those that couldn’t provide for their family?

The starvation was much which increased the rate of robbery in the country. The most annoying part was that I had to stay at home all day, the only thing in did was just to eat, sleep or play games, then I didn’t know anything like hive maybe I would have been more engaged with online business. I was just getting fat on a daily basis and I was working out using the procedure on my phone, I couldn’t go to the market, my uncle did everything for us because he wanted us to be safe and everything he bought was in bulk so most times, it lasted for like a month before going to the market.

If something of such were to happen again, were the world will have to go to an impromptu lockdown, how would I survive it?

I don’t think I will be able to bear that for long especially when everything is already tough now, people will have to die of starvation especially the poor, although I might be able to survive for some months depending how long the lockdown will take because I have something doing already. Even if I wouldn’t have to work again in any offices, at least I still have Hive where I will be making my daily incomes and I wouldn’t have to worry about getting money for feeding or anything that has to do with money. If there is to be another lockdown, it shouldn’t come with a deadly disease that will kill people because the last one wasn’t funny at all.

I don’t even want to imagine or think of another lockdown again because staying indoors all the time is never easy especially people like me who get sick while staying at home all day without having to go out. It will be much more fun when the country is at peace and everyone is doing what they like best because there’s no much difference between a total lockdown and someone who is in the prison.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Lock down is almost equivalent to prison, someone will have to be inside without going out or knowing when the lock down will end 😢 the last one isn't funny at all i lost money and in fact i go hungry at some point because there's no money

We thank goodness it's was in the past and we pray it won't happen anymore (Amen) i fell in love with everything you wrote well done dear 🤗

 2 years ago  

I hope nothing of such happens again and thanks for your contribution I really appreciate

 2 years ago  

Seriously I can't imagine another lockdown, with what we faced from the previous one, how that many innocent people died not by the diseases itself but by hunger and hardship.

The first time I heard about the covid19 stuff, I didn't believe it was real and even when we were asked to stay indoors I thought it was Nigeria with another way of catching cruise, until I began seeing on news how people were dying in different part of the world hehe, that was when I became frightful.

I can see you really enjoyed the lockdown, just chilling yourself and having sound sleep hehe.. that is nice. Down here in my place it was hell, you need to see how people where dying of hunger and how others became thief's burgling people's shops just to survive it was not a nice sight down here at all. Thank God that was those days when things were not hard as now, imagine how worse it will be now if a lockdown should occur suddenly.

 2 years ago  

The worst of all is that most people that died didn’t die because of the pandemic but because of starvation. It is really well

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

I am telling you, what killed them was different from what they were running from..

You are welcome dear

 2 years ago  

Hmmm it's truly not an easy thing when we talk about lockdown, but I guess one of the way the topic hit me was to always prepare for the unknown, if there were to be an outbreak of disease, it'll be as it as always been and meet us unprepared.

I hope things get better because the hard time we live in presently are challenging on its own

 2 years ago  

I hope things get better soon too
Thanks for your contribution

 2 years ago  

i believe if there would be another lockdown, you would have it easier than the last time and if staying indoor get you sick, you can always have a stroll around the street....

 2 years ago  

I believe it won't be as bad as the last one too

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

The pandemic took every aback and most people were unprepared for the lockdown. But I think if we have another lockdown, people may be more prepared this time. And I think you will too, particularly because of your experience.

 2 years ago  

Yea but i wouldn't want any lockdown again 🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

Another lockdown won't really be funny at all in this country

 2 years ago  

That's true

 2 years ago  

Yeah 👍

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @otuyanancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Semifinals - Recap of Day 2
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @otuyanancy,
May we ask you to review and support the our proposal renewal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!