JUST ONE SUPERPOWER IS ALL I ASK FOR

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello everyone
How are you all doing?
Hope the weather is treating you well because I have been with my duvet since, it's been raining for hours and everywhere is very cold 🥶

It's another edition of this week's contest organized by hive learners community and this edition topic is a very interesting one, thinking of it makes me happy and how I wish what you asked for will be granted ☺️

One Superpower
Hive can be a wild west sometimes, anything can happen. So imagine you can choose a superpower, but you must choose only one so you have to do that carefully. What superpower will you choose? How will you use it? Any plans on doing something special?

pexels-photo-6774345 (1).jpegImage Source

Imagine me choosing a superpower and it eventually comes to pass, I will be dancing like there's no tomorrow. I could remember some of the cartoons I watched while I was growing up and the kind of superpower they had. One of them had the ability to change time while the other had the ability to teleport to other places.

I also watched a movie of recent titled "Jumper". Here the actor never knew he had such a power until he was in danger and needed to leave that very place he was and before he knew it, he teleported himself to another place. He could teleport himself to any country he wanted, he used his power to travel the whole world. Then I told myself that it's just a movie, and nothing of such do happen.

When I saw this topic, I remembered all the movies I watched that had to do with superpowers and I said to myself I could actually be one of those people with the power and ability to do things. But the thought kept on running through my mind, which of the superpowers do you want for yourself?🤔

pexels-photo-5795688.jpegImage Source

I would have chosen teleportation as the power I want, but come to think of it, I don't just want to travel round the world, though it's a good thing to travel but I want to use my superpowers to help others. So as it is now, the kind of power I want is "The Ability To Heal People" which I call The Healer.

HOW I WILL USE MY SUPERPOWER

I want the power of healing so I can heal people who are sick or suffering from any illness. When I visited a friend at the hospital and I saw many patients suffering from different illness, what touched me was when I saw a child who couldn't walk due to her illness and I had pity on her. At that point I prayed to God for him to heal the child, if I had the power then I would have used it to heal her and also heal others too because I don't like to see others suffer.

Any plans on doing something special?

I don't think there's any plans on doing something special, I just want to use it to help the sick and to make them know that I'm always available whenever they need me.

THANKS FOR READING MY POST

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

No one would ever be sick around me if I have this superpower because it will surely be useful to help humanity suffering from any kind of sickness. An amazing superpower. I came through Dreemport

 2 years ago  

It will be a dream come true if I can use my powers to heal people.

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

You have a good heart dear may God Almighty bless you Abundantly.

 2 years ago  

Amen
Thank you

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏
Welcome

 2 years ago  

It's cool you also saw a jumper.

Healing is a beautiful power, wow. I'll just be bringing you on outreaches to heal people.

 2 years ago  

That will be nice ☺️

 2 years ago  

Yes.. but you know.
You can have healing powers truely
It is a gift of God through his Spirit. And the Bible says "these signs shall follow them.. Mark 16:17

 2 years ago  

Am just thinking something now oo, what if immediately after this contest all our wish comes through. What will you do? You will jump? I will first test mine at the President Villa...hahaha

 2 years ago  

🤣🤣🤣
I will be so happy, very happy 😊

 2 years ago  

Awwn... That's one of the best super power any one can ask for.

You would put so much joy in the hearts of people and give them second chances to life.

That's a sweet one dear Nancy

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much, I really appreciate

The power to heal the sick is one I myself wish I have from time to time. When we see the ugly things that happen around us and we realize there is not much we can do about it, it hurts. But with the power of a healer, that would be very simple.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

I will be so happy if I have this power

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

There she goes. Haha. We are lucky to have a Healer in our midst.

Teleporting is a cool ability. Same with many other ones which we can use to our advantage. But what you chose can be beneficial to a whole lot of people. Nice pick.

Thanks for sharing this on DreemPort. !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by
It's been awhile
How are you doing?

 2 years ago  

Nice.. I've been okay. Glad to see you are also doing well especially on your online activities

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kenechukwu97(3/5) tipped @otuyanancy (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 2 years ago  

I hope we could have powers to go to places we want to in just a matter of sec..even to the past 😅

 2 years ago  

That will be very nice 😉

 2 years ago  

I would say this is a very good choice. Having the ability to heal people will go a long way in helping so many people get over their pain.

Beautifully written

@dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by

What a brilliant choice and that is so thoughtful.
I think I would like to be a Healer too, how much fun and good that you could do for the world.
Popped in via #dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate

You are so very welcome and it was my pleasure:)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thanks dear

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment