Newbies Initiative Task 1//My Hive Goals For The Next 3 Months

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

It is really a privilege to be among the newbies that will be participating in the newbies initiative task given to us. First I will like to appreciate @starstrings01 for taking his time to educate us on ways in which we can set our goals as a newbie. After reading his post, I realized that it's not just to set the goal but you have to work towards it in other to attain them.

I will also like to appreciate the curators of the newbies initiative @theycallmedan, @lazy-panda and @aliento thank you all.

otuyanancy.png

For the task given to us:

What are your goals by the end of the initiative (3 months) in terms of hive power, followers, comments and engagements and any other hive related goals you have in mind

By the end of this 3 months initiative, my aim is to attain at least 400HP and get 250 follower.

I know I have made a 1000+ comments on the hive Blockchain and I intend to put in more effort into reading and commenting in other users post. My aim is to get engaged with other communities and to get familiar with any activities that will be given in each of the community.

My other hive related goals are to make blogging a habit for me and also to be known in other communities.

How Do You Plan To Achieve Them?

In setting up a goal, one need to also set up a plan that will help him achieve such goals, if plans are not set aside the goals won't be properly attained.

In terms of Hive power: before now, getting an upvotes from people was more like fighting a war. It's was really hard for someone to upvote my post maybe because I'm a newbie and I'm not well known by people on hive. Since I hardly get an upvotes, I didn't get to calculate how many HP I get in a week.

Screenshot_20220322-151030.png
A screenshot of my current Hive power.

To achieve this, I intend to make at least one quality post each day since HP is a reward gotten from a post published. Though getting to make a post on a daily basis might be challenging for me, but I will work towards that.

In terms of followers, comments and engagements: I believe by engaging in community activities and commenting in other users post, you will get more followers. I remember when I first joined Hive, my friend @merit.ahama advised me to engage myself more on comments inorder to be noticed, I tried it and it's working for me.

I currently have 100 followers and my aim is to get myself busy by comment more on people's posts, engaging in community contest, I'm sure when other hivians see my comments on there post regularly, they will want to go to my blog to checkout my post which will also make them to follow me.

My other hive related goals: to achieve this, I need to commit myself into writings on a daily basis. I don't just want to write because other are writing, No, I want to commit myself into writing quality posts and also reading books that will enhance my blogging habitat.

If I want to be known by other communities like CCH and hive naija, I need to dedicate myself into engaging in any of the activities or task that will be given. Aside from engaging in the activities, I also aim at supporting other writers by commenting and upvoting their posts.

What Challenges Do You Think You May Likely Face When Trying To Attain These Goals?

In setting up a goal, there's every possibility that one must face challenges while doing so. Some of the challenges I may encounter include;

  • Time: I believe in whatever you do, you have to creat time for it. Commenting in people's posts will require enough time likewise engaging in other community activities too. I'm a student and most times I do go to school, so creating enough time to visit people's posts will be one of my biggest challenge.

  • low upvotes: like I said earlier that I want to attain 400HP at the end of the 3 months initiative by making a post on a daily basis and also engagement myself with comments and many more, the only way I can get that is when I have the full support of everyone here. Getting a low or less upvotes (rewards) on my daily post won't make me achieve such aim.

  • laziness: I said I want to make blogging a habit for me. Laziness is going to be the major challenge here because when I want to read a book or engage in somethings that will improve my blogging skills, I might be lazy to do so. To be sincere, I get lazy most times I want to read.

I hope to achieve this goals with great effort and I believe I will do so with the help of everyone here.

Thanks for reading my post, your comments and upvotes will be appreciated

Sort:  

Wish you success in all your goals dear

 2 years ago  

Thank you

Uwlcm💯

 2 years ago  

I wish you all the best in achieving your goals

 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago  

These are well detailed, and am sure you can attain this height, with your level of commitment and dedication, the sky is your limit.

Good luck.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 🥰

 2 years ago  

You're welcome dear 🤗

 2 years ago  

Hopefully the goals you apply will be successful and run smoothly. I'm sure you can.

 2 years ago  

I hope so
Thanks for your support

 2 years ago  

Setting goals are the key for success! Good luck!

 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago  

I wish you more grace to achieve these your set goals but you see this laziness you mentioned above 😀, you need to take it out of you completely 😀, just try, have a driving force within you and you will break out of it .

Also Assuu are still on strike, utilize this opportunity and make massive effort on hive , good luck dear 🥰

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your advice and nice comments, I really appreciate.

I will try my best to utilize this period and also try to eliminate laziness from my body.

Thanks once again.

 2 years ago  

That's great!
Uwc

 2 years ago  

You are already making a name for yourself with how active you are in peoples comment section, keep it up.

I wish you the best in achieving your goals.

 2 years ago  

Thank you dear 😊

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

I hope you fulfill your goals very quickly and you complete 400 HP very easily

 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago (edited) 

You've been doing great dear and I know you have more to offer, so I know you will be able to achieve these goals.

Good luck dear🥰🥰.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 🥰

 2 years ago  

You welcome dear😚😚

 2 years ago  

Good goals with hard work you can achieve it.

 2 years ago  

Great Hiver coming through,make way
Nice one Nancy

 2 years ago  

Lol
Thank you

 2 years ago  

I wish you all it takes to achieve your goals dear.

 2 years ago  

Thanks 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much