How Do You Express Love To Someone||HL-W106E3

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)
How Do You Express Love To Someone||HL-W106E3

Hello everyone, good day and welcome to my blog.

pexels-d-s-19288164.png

pexel.com & edited by me
How do you express love to someone? This question is having varieties of answers that might or might not go incline with my own opinion of how to express love to someone we care for. Apart from the material things we can give to someone as an act of expressing love to them, we can also express love in so many ways to them other than just giving them material things. I have two ways I express love to people around me both related or not related. No matter how dear you can be to my heart I don't hesitate to tell you the truth at any time am supposed to. If you are doing what I feel isn't good for you, I try my possible best to tell you the truth. I won't side you if you're wrong because I want to please you, I can tell you the truth even if you don't want it though, and I'm ready for you to dislike me because I don't side you even when you're wrong.

Another way I express love to my fellow human being through help. This might not necessarily be through material things but I will love to see you doing something that will make you independent of other people's properties. Maybe it's because I started learning how to be independent from an early stage but one thing for sure it's that it has saved me from a lot of mess I would found myself inside on plenty occasions. I don't like begging all the time, I prefer to give plenty times than to beg.

The same way I don't want to be begging up and down for little things I can do to myself, I also don't like to see people around me begging for what they can actually provide for themselves. To me it feels like underestimating your capabilities and potentials.

I have come in for a friend in the two aspect of showing love and care I mentioned above. Along the line, I wanted him to learn how to catch fish and stop depending on people to feed him often with fish. I have helped me severely by giving him material things then along the line I told him the truth I needed to tell him. He is agile and capable of providing for himself so why depending always on people, I told him (my friend) that he is really devaluing himself by begging all the time.

pexels-timur-weber-9532273.jpg

Photo by Timur Weber
It isn't wrong to beg when you don't have but it is wrong to keep begging all the time because one day people will get tired of you and even insult you. I spoke a lot of senses into him with love not minding what he thinks about our friendship but I am excited he thought it wise and involved himself in a side hustle which is currently paying him. At least he is able to provide for himself and stands in a good chance of helping others. I will love to continue being this type of friend to my friends over and over again. I've tasted difficulties so many times and wouldn't want anyone to do the same.

I will give you fish whenever I have an opportunity to give you then I will make sure you learn how to catch fish so that you can give others to. Love is truthful and last longer on this kind of good foundation, sugarcoating evil to make your partner or love one feel happy and comforted is just another way of saying you don't love them because the truth will prevail and when it does the both of you will not like results of your action.

Thank you for reading through my entry for Hive Learners weekly events for week 106 edition two. You just read a piece of my heart. Please let me know your opinion and what you think about my post in the comment section below. Peace and Love ❤️

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Ya You are saying the truth

Congratulations @ovey10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain