"MY FAVORITE HIGH SCHOOL MEMORY"

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

street-2805643__480.webp.jpg
[Source]
I was randomly going through my phone today and I saw some old pictures of mine from an excusion we had in high school (secondary school) and it suddenly dawned on me that my best memory of high school (secondary school) were the times we went on excursions. I mean other times no much exciting things happened. Because then you are either a junior student in the junior classes trying to escape being flogged or punished by a senior student or you are in class or having siesta (I rarely even observed this), going for prayers, night prep, games or labour. I mean something will always fill up your time and there was little to no time for self.

I remember that excursion vividly because it was fun filled and related to what I wanted to study in university then (engineering). My high school was located and is still located in Kogi State, Nigeria. So we had this excursion at a power plant in the state. I was in the senior class at the time. We just came back from the mid term break. Luckily for me, I was still at home at the time, so I came from home with my mum to meet my classmates at the power plant called "gerwgwu power plant". I said luckily because since I was coming from home I came with a cell phone which normally isn't allowed in school.

FB_IMG_16450408268734986.jpg

My classmates were so excited that I came with a phone, a Nokia Asha phone at the time, lol. They were so excited because that was an opportunity for them to take pictures and make memories for Facebook with my phone. We started the excursion with being checked in at the gate and given protective gears to wear. We went from one unit to another, excited, looking at the big machines, the power plant and so many other turbines and engines. We learnt how power is distributed in Nigeria. We had a lot of fun. We were nkt allowed to take pictures with any of their equipments and machines. So we waited patiently to be done with the tour and take pictures, lol.

FB_IMG_16458813866144889.jpg

Finally we were done with seeing the power plant and taking notes of what we had seen because that was to form part of our assessment at school. We were now free to take pictures. You could see the excitement and joy in us. We played, we ran we jumped, we sang and took lots of pictures. Most of which I have now misplaced because that phone got spoilt. But indeed that is one of my best memories of high school.

FB_IMG_16458813932942910.jpg

P.S; the quality of the imaages may not be so high as these images were taken some 9 to 10 years ago with a camera not so nice.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pearl-hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Thank you so so much. I appreciate

You're welcome @pearl-hive 😊🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

 2 years ago  

Ok..Will do that