The unfolding of my neighbor's child's intelligence in crafting airplane.

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello, friends!

Source

Witnessing children's intelligence is also a remarkable thing to behold with my optical eyes and I have seen several of them displaying different talents or gifting using their hands and their brains in rapping things together to become a thing.

This is my neighbor's child, Wisdom, who has impressed me by crafting airplanes 🛫 using condemned wires. The first day I set my eyes on his creation was amazing. How did I know Wisdom is talented? Whenever there is a NEPA or generator supply, he comes inside the church premises to power or charge his appliances. That day I was in the church studying and I saw him walk in with this crafted airplane ✈️ well structured with wire. I stopped and asked him, where he was taking it to, and he replied that he wanted to charge it to know if it would connect to the NEPA supply. I stood up from my seat and followed him to where the socket was, he plugged it into it. To my greatest surprise, I saw something. He plugged into it and the airplane moved around with different color lights blinking on itself.

Wisdom's intelligence set me on fire, I asked a lot of questions. How he started, and what prompted him to be this creative. He said it is an innate ability that prompted him, that he saw himself doing the way it is.

He is a small boy of capacity with natural intelligence. He speaks eloquently. He lives with his mother quite close to us. I couldn't unravel his intelligence but God knows what he deposited inside
of him.

Furthermore, as this was not enough, Wisdom did another work, this time around was a car cartoon. He used cartoons to make a car with his hands. He was on church premises crafting the stuff, but I wasn't around to watch his steps. The finishing of the creation was great and inviting. People around applauded him for taking the time to show his intelligence in this manner. While I was having a close conversation with his siblings, I realized that Wisdom is the most intelligent boy among his siblings.

Moreover, I asked him what he intended to study at school, and he told me, about engineering. At least related to what he is doing. I nodded in agreement, acknowledging the fact that, he is a smart boy. He did a lot of craftwork and I felt I could do it the way he did. But I couldn't because it wasn't my field.

Many are talented differently. Many children out there have this same innate ability, they display it skillfully to make money and present themselves to the world to see. No wonder the world describes the children of this generation as Gen-Z they know all the corners of the net. They know how to manipulate sensitive things in the digital world.

Every child is embedded with innate skills and abilities. Let a platform be given to them as they explore. Parents should support them to maximize their potential as it would be of great benefit and tangible results would be made in their lives and that of the family.

This post is in response to the Hive learners contest

I love, I care, and I forgive

I remain @peckypeace.

Sort:  
 last month  

Some children are just too smart and intelligent for their age and wisdom is one of them because the craft he used to do some adults can't do it

 last month  

Yeah, they are indebted with wisdom and their creativity is wow. Thank you for reading.

 last month  

The use of technology can enhance a child's abilities and gifts. Of course, it needs effective supervision and guidance. We wish Wisdom every success. Best regards @peckypeace