A TOUR AROUND THE VIBRANT CITY OF THE BENIN KINGDOM

in Hive Learners5 months ago

As the holiday and festive season approaches, Every part of Benin City is full of life, bustling, and filled with energy to capture the spirit of joy and celebration. People who reside in Benin City and have gone to other states always say that there are no good outing places in Benin City. I haven't gone outside my city for fun before so I got to value the places we have here. There are so many nice places in Benin City. If I am to entertain guests this December, here's a tour of my city's hot spots where the magic of the season comes to life


Source

KADA PLAZA
This place is one of the best entertainment centers, It has always been there while growing up it never gets old. The place is always crowded, their food is topnotch and they have cinemas where you can watch movies with your loved one. When bored, there are games resort the best of the best to have fun both visuals and virtual games, my favorite is the dance battle. There's also a spot to watch your favorite sport.

OGBA ZOOLOGICAL GARDEN
This is one of my favorite places in Benin City, while growing up my dad always took us here for most celebrations, people always say there's nothing to see in the zoo but every day hundreds of people still flock in. They have well-fed lions, baboons, chimpanzees, hyenas (scary), peafowls, ostrich and lots more.

Ogba Zoo has so many attractions like the paint bowling, horse riding, throw and win game, this game is addictive after losing you would want to play more. The last time I went to Ogba Zoo last year, I witnessed the staff feeding the lion with live goat it was an eyesore. It was one hell of a process backed with prayers and skills. I would want my guest to appreciate nature.

BENIN NATIONAL MUSEUM
It's been a while since I visited the museum, I would love to go there with my guest. It was in high school during an excursion we visited the high court first where we saw how judgments are been passed to offenders, I was scared being in court that day and it was sad also. From there we went to the museum close by where we paid to see the rich culture of the Benin Kingdom. One is not allowed to snap the collections inside.

The National Museum of Benin is located in the city center, King Square, it is known for its bronze, crafted brass, and ivory sculptures that depict the history and rich culture of the Benin Kingdom. The museum also houses artifacts. The collections are not only confined to Benin City alone.

Source

Finally, to end the day, If my guest happens to be a night lover, the club would have been preferable but I haven't been to one before so we would go to a nice and classy bar closer to my side (matimol), I went there last Christmas watch night. I enjoyed the beauty of the night, the lights, the views, the music. The barbecue, sharwama is 100%, It is always so lively with jokes being cracked and also prices being won during competition and when questions are being answered. I am sure my guest will fall in love with the places mentioned above.

I hope you all enjoyed my blog thanks a lot for reading to the end.

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Every city have one place or the other where you can have lots of fun but as humans, we get used to these place after a while and want to explore more which is why people leave their cities to have fun in other cities.

You have mentioned places that would be very entertaining and I wouldn't mind being your guest this festive period.

Just tell me all the bills on you and I will be in Benin first thing tomorrow.

 5 months ago  

Bills on mee haaaa it's too much naaa😀 broke girl like me.

 5 months ago  

Wow.
Okay, let me spill..
..I used to tease my friends in Benin that the only cool spots they gave are kada plaza, nadir bakery and one bdpa or ppa hotel(i can't recall the name correctly). Never knew there was more😅
Thanks for this exposure. I'll go tease them now.
Benin is a beautiful place. And I know for certain that it's a fun hub out there.

 5 months ago  

😀😀😀 Just imagine, that Nadia is only closer to school it's not dope. Wlcccc. I don't go out alot but places I do hear of are litt.

 5 months ago  

Alright then. Thank you for this too😅