Newbies initiative task 1; My goal on hive for the next two months

in Hive Learnerslast month

A big thank you to the wonderful team who have put together this incredible hive learner newbie initiative. I didn't fully grasp the concept of setting goals as I have always preferred to live in the moment. I recall writing a prompt on Hive Learner about my goals for Hive. I initially set out goals that I struggled to maintain and eventually defaulted to living in the moment. Upon reviewing my article after receiving the first newbie class on Goal setting, I knew I had not effectively outlined a smart goal.

This realization made me question my past approach. How often did I achieve my goals while living in the moment and posting without a solid plan? I came to the conclusion that I needed to work on myself and not only set goals but also establish proper measures in place to achieve them, All thanks to the newbie initiative that has kick-started.


Thumbnails designed by me using canva

By setting goals, I'm setting a standard for myself and I am constantly motivated and committed to achieving it. It provides a clear picture of what I aim to achieve and helps me maintain focus. Setting goals will also aid in tracking my progress, both big and small on hive within the 2-month initiative.

To create an achievable goal, the smart goal method is widely used

SMART GOALS
MEANING
S Specific- Have a specific objective of what you want to achieve

M Measurable- Measures should be put in place to keep track of your progress

A Attainable- The goals should be achievable

R Relevant - It should be what you really desire to achieve

T Time bound- There should be a time frame to achieve these goals

MY HIVE GOALS FOR THE NEXT TWO MONTHS

My primary objectives for the next two months are to Increase my Hive Power, expand my follower base, and most importantly prioritize Consistency in hive. I aim to achieve 500hive power within this period, I am currently standing at 321hive power. To accomplish this, I plan to create at least 6 quality posts weekly, aiming to earn 5Hp daily and 26Hp weekly. Additionally, I am prepared to power up my HBD if necessary to ensure my goal is achieved.

I also intend to engage more actively in the Communities I am involved. Currently active in four Communities, I plan to participate in their contest and Consistently leave quality comments on at least 3 posts in each of the communities daily, totaling 12 comments per day and at the end of the program I would have made a total of 744 comments. This engagement strategy would help me gain more followers and also enhance my visibility within these communities.

My above goals adhere to the Smart goals method as they establish a clear foundation of what I aim to achieve (500hp and also engaging on 744 posts at the end of the program, which will help boost my hive account). I have established measures to monitor my progress over the next two months (accumulating a total of 5hp daily and 26 hp weekly) and also making a total of 12 comments daily will help facilitate my goals. These goals are achievable and not overwhelming for me. Importantly, they contribute meaningfully to my success and growth on the hive blockchain. Lastly, all objectives must be achieved within 2 months by the end of the newbie initiative.

To ensure I reach my goal for the next two months, I've implemented several strategies. To enhance the quality of my posts, I am currently undertaking an online course on creative writing to boost and sharpen my writing skills. To be consistent on hive, I'm in the process of preparing a daily, weekly, and monthly planner to help organize my various activities, giving more priority to my hive activities. To crown it all, with the help of God, dedication, and effort, I am optimistic about achieving all that I have planned.

Thank you for visiting my blog

Sort:  
 last month (edited) 

On the area of making comments, you can do more than just 12 comments. I know goals are aimed at what you can keep up with, but you can do better.

It's amazing that you have an outline of what you want to achieve and the processes you'd take. That's a good first step.
Good luck with getting stuff done.

 last month  

Thank you so much.
I initially wanted to have a goal of 20 comments and more but I had to go for less, cause I can always improve on my goals to aim higher as time goes on and also exceed my initial 12 comments.

Congratulation your'e doing well

 last month  

Thank you so much

It's nice to see that you want to explore communities and also engage in them. That way, you will build visibility in them. I like how you broke down your goals. I really don't have any idea how you calculated making 5 HP daily but I am sure you are in control. I wish you the best for your goals.

 last month  

Thank you so much Sir for your kind wishes.

 last month  

This is a very awesome post,
Your goals are very well defined and S.M.A.R.T,
I So much believe you can achieve the 500hp mile stone in the next two months, since you are currently on 321HP already,
Your breakdown are quite impressive 💯
Good luck and well Done👍👍👍👍

 last month  

Thank you so much my great leader for always motivating us