Minding my Business

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Yesterday was an interesting day for me and also a reminder that not everyone deserves an advice from me. Most times it’s best you just sit, observe and say nothing because it’s not everyone who’s in trouble that really needs saving, at least not yet. Some of them actually do need to be in that situation a little bit longer before they can learn.

A friend of mine who lives in the same hostel as me came into my room yesterday. One look at him and I knew he had been served breakfast (the Nigerian way of saying he just got broken up with). I asked him what happened and he said he went through his girlfriends phone and what he saw was heartbreaking.

For some time now, I’ve always had this feeling that his girlfriend wasn’t a loyal one and I tried to give him clues to help him see it but how can a man see properly when he’s being blinded by love?

But you see by then I wasn’t being blunt to him with the signs I was seeing because they still were together and I didn’t want to be the one to break them up, so I decided to do that now that they obviously won’t be a thing anymore. I told him everything about how I’ve always thought that she was a cheat and all.

Long story short, before he left, he vowed never to have anything to do with her again. “She was worse than the devil himself” He said. And deep down I was happy that my friend was finally liberated but then I realized I shouldn’t have said anything when I saw his whatsapp status later that night.

He posted a picture of him and her with the caption “No one can break us apart, not even the devil” and I just started laughing out loud. Obviously I’m now the devil and the only thought that crossed my mind as I read that caption again was just four later words…

Na me fuck up

Which simply translates to “I fucked up”. Now guess who’s back to minding his business, me!

228B3C43-B5B4-4C9C-ABBB-BC043BC09477.jpeg
Unsplash

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Lol...you don hear am nah, oya mind your business and leave the two lovers to dance to both their ugly and sweet my moments maybe time shall tell shaa but when the worst character will be revealed, it might be too late for your guy

You know atimes people don't read red signals in a relationship, they overlook and at last face the severe consequences.

I wish them well!

 2 years ago  

I wish them well too.

 2 years ago  

Lmao, you cannot advice who is in love at all
The ears are cemented from hearing anything outside 😭😭😭😭

 2 years ago  

Well if I had no idea, now I do.

 2 years ago  

He posted a picture of him and her with the caption “No one can break us apart, not even the devil” and I just started laughing out loud. Obviously I’m now the devil and the only thought that crossed my mind as I read that caption again was just four later words…*

This is deep, he didn't even think twice before going back to her, he will still receive another heartbreak.

My dear you tried by advising him, I'm sure he will come back to you to complain of the same issue again.

 2 years ago  

Like they will always say " love is blind",

 2 years ago  

Lol sometimes it okay to observe so that you won't be labeled the bad one all because you open his eyes to the truth you know truth can be bitter sometimes.
No that he finds out himself it better that way.
I agree with you.