More Love Less Ego

in Hive Learners2 years ago

If you’re a Nigerian then you probably already know where the title of today’s post was derived from but if you don’t, then I will tell you. More love less ego is the title of a new music album of a very popular Nigerian musician whose name is Wizkid, though the album hasn’t been released yet. But you know what the surprising thing is, the surprising thing is that today’s post has nothing to do with the musician or the upcoming album, it’s something completely different.

A few days ago, I and two of my friends (a lady and a guy) were having a conversation in my room when the topic of apologizing was brought up. The guy had said something that I later told him to be nothing but stupidity. According to him, he hated apologizing even if he was at fault. He said he would rather find another way to make the person forgive him rather than to say the words “I’m sorry”.

It made me think for a moment why anyone would find it hard to apologize after committing an offense and then I came to the conclusion that it was nothing but ego, a very foolish one at that.

I can’t count scenarios where I have had to apologize to people, not because I was wrong but because I wanted love and peace. There had even been cases where I apologized on the behalf of other people because to me, nothing beats peace and happiness.

If the words “I’m sorry” is going to bring a smile to your face, then I would say it a million times and I would mean it. Because I know apologizing is nothing unless you truly mean it.

More love and less ego is what everyone needs right now because why not?

C6EFA38F-7E98-45BE-A967-6E1EA05CC599.jpeg
Unsplash

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I totally agree with your post. reduce your ego it will only make everything messy especially in terms of love

 2 years ago  

and in fact now it applies in almost all circles, small children to adults, as if apologizing will lower their self-esteem, where people will be willing to lose loved ones in order to protect their ego.

Congratulations @prayzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

"Nothing beats peace and happiness"―what a beautiful statement!
But the entity ego is a reality too. Not having ego would have been nice but sadly,we gotta deal with it.