Not Good

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Third day into February and it's already looking like this month isn't my month. Some few days ago, I had woken up with some sort of sore on the side of my lips. At first I thought it was signs of malaria (Because everything down here is some how related to malaria lol)

I decided not to panic because malaria is no longer a big deal, with a few drugs, I will be back on my feet but then a friend of mine who works in a lab decided to give me some piece of information that I wasn't ready for.

0E686721-68B2-4402-8972-BBB1D1FC67E7.jpeg
Unsplash

According to her, there could be a huge possibility that I have the herpes simplex virus. My jaw dropped the moment I heard the word "virus" because I'm sure we all know that with the way things currently are, nothing good comes out of the word "virus" and also compiled with the fact that I just finished seeing the Netflix series "All of us are dead" a zombie movie that has to do with a virus.

So now I'm trying to calm myself while my friend who works at the lab is trying to explain the symptoms of the virus and how it's incurable and will always resurface when ever I have weak immune system though it's not a deadly virus. I still was wondering how a common malaria symptom turned into all of this when she brought up the idea of me running a test in her lab. Of course I agreed to the test and will be expecting the result two days from now.

But now that I think of it, I think my friend who works at a lab was just trying to get me to run a test at her lab but any which way, while I wait for the result, I can only hope and pray for the best.