Right and Wrong or Religion

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

B0E8CFC4-CCF0-4A5C-9C7C-E773810ADC64.jpeg
Unsplash

I don’t know if anyone has done this research but I think the time our brain works best is when we’re taking a shit or taking our bath, any which way all I’m just trying to say is that the bathroom is a magical place because the moment we get into the bathroom, that is when we start remembering conversations we had in the past and then we start regretting why we didn’t give some certain response to some certain questions.

I was in the bathroom the other day when all of a sudden I started thinking about the lgbt community. I’m started asking myself why the government has to make it legal for them to get married in any country before they could get married. There isn’t any law that makes it legal for a man and a woman to get married and that is because they don’t need a law, because we feel it’s the right thing to do.

And that thought brought up another question in my mind “who said a man getting married to another man was wrong?”

I didn’t need to think long to get the answer to that question, religion did. So here’s another question, let’s say two gay people who aren’t religious decides to get married in a country that hasn’t passed the lgbt law yet, can they just go ahead and get married since they aren’t really committing a crime seeing how they both aren’t religious?

I gave this a thought for sometime and couldn’t come up with an answer myself so I’ve decided to throw it out here, your responses will be highly appreciated.

P.S : I’m not in support of the LGBT community neither am I against it (I really don’t care). As long as a random dude doesn’t hit my ass on the road and licks his tongue in a sort of seductive way, then I’m good or else I might be charged with murder faster than I ever imagined.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

many sources say that in fact they can turn into normal, it's just that they don't want to try so hard.

 2 years ago  

I actually don't care.. Like the saying goes, do what makes you happy as long as you're not hurting someone in the process.

 2 years ago  

Prayzz this is unfair buddy―you can't stop thinking right there. A few more aspects in this regards deserve your consideration. You need to go back to your bathroom.
By the way
your expression here has been the best so far I have seen―open and bold―it felt like a reflection usually kept .hidden.

 2 years ago  

I have to go back to the bathroom? 😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

The topic you wrote about was a big issue all around the world and it was nice to see you talking about it,usually people don't care much about things do not involve them directly .
It would be nice to see you continue to talk about the issue. And hopefully I can join to share the conversation.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you so much for your kind words.. Hopefully I get to speak more on matters like this, I just need to go back into the bathroom like you said. 😅