The Little Things

in Hive Learners2 years ago

They always say it’s the little things that matters and though I know they say that based on matters that has to do with relationships, that is not the case today.

115AD791-1BF3-427B-A9D8-238B021924C1.jpeg
Unsplash

You know how everyone’s dream is to leave their parents house and run off to the university where they can all have all the freedom they want, well we happen to forget about the little things that comes with staying alone.

I’m sure every student here would agree with me that one major problem we all face as a student is knowing what to eat everyday, especially in the morning. It’s so difficult to make a decision that it literally takes me hours to decide. This days, coming up with what to eat is more like an indoor sport because I always sweat my brains out lol.

But then again, deciding what to eat is one thing, cooking it is another. Back home we would have our parents or older siblings get everything ready before we come back home from wherever it was we went to and then all we’ve got to do is dive right in but over here, if I don’t get up from my bed and head to the market, the only thing I would be diving into is a long abusive relationship with ulcer and for someone like me who doesn’t really like to cook, I feel I might be getting into that relationship very soon.

But on a more serious note, I really need to take my decision making game and cooking skill to the next level if I want to survive the few years I have left in school before I run back home. It’s either that or I hire a maid, the tiny little problem there is that she has to get paid lol.

Sort:  

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

 2 years ago  

Thank you.