Writers Block

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Writers block is simply the inability to write anything meaning or like google defines it, the temporary failure to put words on paper.

0671825D-0F07-4F23-9C43-5C04B06B9851.jpeg
Unsplash

Every writers worse nightmare is having a writer’s block. We dread it so much that it almost like a plague to we writers. I remember one time I was finding it so hard to write for almost a week and it really felt like my brain and I were having this huge couple fight and I was the one at fault.

I literally had to go online to look for ways to get rid of the writer block but everything I tried just wouldn’t work. Someone even advised that I took a walk to clear my head that it might help and I tried it before going back home to write, but every time I picked up my phone to write, it felt like every word coming out of my head was nothing but trash, it was very frustrating.

I had finally decided to just give it a rest. If my brain didn’t want me to write for a week, or a month, I was just going to let it be. Struggling was obviously not working so I decided to just give in and wait it out. Few days later and I found myself writing about writers block and before I knew it, the words kept on flowing and it has been flowing ever since. It was funny how writing about the problem solved the problem.

Anyways, I really wouldn’t want to find myself in that situation again so I will really love to know how you guys deal with writers block. I want to be prepared for when it comes knocking on my door again, so please tell me, have you ever experienced writers block and if yes, how did you overcome it?

Sort:  

I have had such an experience too, never knew it was called writers block, sometimes whenever I wanted to write it seems nothing is entering or coming out of my brain and I always get stuck. Listening to music always help me to overcome this sometimes.

 2 years ago  

Good to know music works for you, I still haven't found what works for me yet.

 2 years ago  

good article mate

Stop spamming short comments like "good writing / good article". Try to make meaningful and prolonged comments so that you can build up a nice & constructive conversation.

 2 years ago  

ok my friend will try it

I am not a good writer but often I try writing. When I am in a condition of being unable to think then I stop writing and listen music and take rest. Then again try to write.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, listening to music works for some people.

 2 years ago  

Will definitely try one of these, thanks man.