Traditional Beliefs

in Hive Learners2 years ago

(Image not shown due to low ratings)







Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

it will be difficult if we don't obey it, considering there are punishments that we will receive, I can't imagine if that rule applies in my area.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

It's not a bad belief anyway, but why should the list be collected with a fee? Knowing well that the content of the lists is all about money and money.

You see all those elders partaking in the list eehh, most of them doesn't deserve it but it's tradition and there is nothing anybody can do about it.

Thanks for sharing a part of your traditional belief with us.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

See even on my traditional wedding, since we had it during the lock down , we didn't want it to be something big just family and close friends my uncles didn't come, dey said my dad didn't specially invite them with drinks, I just didn't believe In their superstisions that I don't be able to give birth, I tell you immediately after my marriage I got pregnant that month and lit their belief to shame

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Exactly

Well, it is believed that a child is raised by the entire village, not just by the parents. It does not matter if the child was raised outside the state or even the country.
So when the lady would be getting married, she would be going to join another village or community, and it is believed that the elders of her biological community have to be aware as well.

I do not know why they made this, but it is what it is.
Thank you for sharing.

P.S: This post is less than the required 250 words and therefore is considered to be a micro post. And micro-posts are not supported in this community.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Not really a bad culture but they should allow people to do their traditional wedding anywhere they feel. Mustn't be village

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

For me this belief is somehow considerable