Good Food for a Good Mood- Dahi Ke Kababs!!(Indian Yogurt balls)

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello, hiveans! I Hope all are in good health.
In summer times we all know what Yogurt means in diet. We drink butter milk, lassi, raita and etc in our lunch. But beside this today I am sahring a recipe of Dahi ke kabab with you all. Dahi means Yogurt and kabab is patties or Cutlets. This dish is pure veg recipe. In restaurants we get these kabab as a starter before we order main menu.

Dahi kabab are crispy outside and soft on the inside. This is savoury, tangy,soft and delicious snack.

Make sure that yogurt should not be sour as this will affect the taste of the kabab. So use fresh chilled curd or Best to use Greek yogurt.

You will find many ways to make Dahi ke kabab.
This is my first time so I was not sure that to make it perfectly so I made in less quantity. But I made perfect kabab and it was delicious too and approved by my family members too.😛
Next time I will make more dahi kabab and share with you all.

I have skipped to use Paneer here.



So lets have a look what we need-

INGREDIENTS

Hung Yogurt or greek yougurt-1cup
Onions-¼cup
Ginger-⅓tspn
Greenchili-2
Salt-to the taste
Breadcrumbs-⅓cup
Gramflour-3 tbspn
Garam masala-½tspn
Oil-as needed for frying.



METHOD

1.take hung yogurt.

I put the yogurt in a cotton or muslin cloth and wring the edges of the cloth to drain all the whey from curd. And then place the cloth in seive and placed a heavy bowl on it for 4 to 6 hour. It helps to drain the whey.

It will look like this

2.now add the hung yogurt in a bowl

3.add chopped onions,greenchilies, ginger breadcrumbs, salt and garam masala.

4.mix and bring everything together.
Donot knead more because the onions will release water and become moist.

5.make small round patty. Flatten and join the crack smoothly if any.

6.now roll the patty in gramflour.

7.Coat it nicely.

8.and keep all the patties in freeze for 30 to 45 mins.

9.now heat a pan or skillet

10.put oil in it. You can shallow fry, air fry or bake also. Its upon your choice. I am pan frying them.

11.and fry the patties till golden brown from both the sides in low meduim flame.

12.turn and pan fry nicely.

13.Transfer it in a serving plate .

Enjoy Hot dahi Kabab!!
With green chutney or Ketchup.


Believe me guys I tried this first time and it turns out delicious...you wont feel that you are eating cooked yogurt.
So do try this Dahi kabab and let me know how it was.

All the photos and content are mine..
Keep supporting me and encourage me by voting this post and warmly thanking you for giving your time here.

Stay connected...😇with love...❤takecare😊

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

 last month  

The outcome looks so yummy, I am salivating here. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

Thankyou for stopping by 😊

 last month  

Wlccccc🤗

You made it very well on the first try, and it also looks delicious. I will definitely try it.

Yeah, it was my first try. Try it. They are delicious

I've never tried these yoghurt balls but they look very tasty, I'd like to try them.

Do try these yougurt balls, I am sure you gonna love it.😊

Wow, I hope we can have a taste as well 🤤

That looks mouth watering and unique.

I made it first time and really the taste is delicious 😋..Thankyou😇

 last month  

This look so yummy and I like the outcome alot so captivating that even when one is satisfy, mere looking at the plating would want to have more Weldon work.