MY FAVORITE FOOD: BEANS PORRIDGE THE NIGERIAN WAY

in Hive Learners2 years ago

PhotoGridLite_1648817666117.jpg

Good day great people of Hive Learner Community! I greet you in the name of the Lord! I want to appreciate God for His mercies and love towards us and for making it possible for us to be alive. I want to equally appreciate the organizers of this contest for giving us the opportunity to participate.

I love beans and anything that is prepared with it such as Rice and Beans, Bread and Beans, Yam and Beans, Spaghetti and beans and so on.

PORRIDGE BEANS

On this my post I want to teach us how to prepare a simple Beans porridge, this my method would be relevant for people that don't have much ingredients to cook their beans.

Ingredients

I want us to know that the ingredients is not limited to what I would be mentioning, but the ones mentioned below are the ones available to me and my roommate.

S/NINGREDIENTS
1Palm oil
2Crayfish
3Onions
4Seasoning
5Salt
6Pepper
7Beans

PhotoGridLite_1646216030567.jpg

Procedure

There is no definite method used in preparing beans porridge, different people have different method they adopt while preparing their own depending on how they have been taught. Below is the method adopted by me and my roommate.

  • Pick your beans: most times when you buy your beans from the market it usually comes with stones and sands, so if you want to eat stone free beans then you need to separate the beans from the stone.

IMG_20220301_134329_061.jpg

  • After picking you beans you put your water on your heater and allow to boil.

IMG_20220301_134301_549.jpg

  • After boiling you add your beans and allow it to cook for some minutes. Beans usually takes time to get done depending on the specie of beans you are cooking. You will be checking it and topping the water so that your beans won't get burnt.

IMG_20220301_135832_976.jpg

  • When the Beans softens to your taste you bring the beans down and wash.

IMG_20220301_143214_190.jpg

  • After washing your beans, you add all your ingredients and allow to heat for few minutes depending on how you want it to be

IMG_20220301_145052_188.jpg

  • After few minutes your beans is ready

IMG_20220301_151358_780.jpg

Serve and enjoy your meal. In this part of Nigeria this kind of beans is enjoyed with soft bread (Agege bread) with chilled Coker Cola.

IMG_20220301_153306_693.jpg

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Many people like beans very much and I also like it. This food is very tasty to look at 😋😋😋😋😊

 2 years ago  

My friend likes beans which is nice, I noticed that most guys like beans a lot. I'm not a lover of beans but yet, I still eat it

Indeed, you have to follow it up with some chilled coke. And that bread is very important indeed, never you forget it.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Yes oooo! Very very important ooo

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment