A YEAR OLD BLOGGER ON HIVE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

png_20220329_213824_0000.png
Image created on Canva

Yaaay, I am super proud to call myself a Hiver for a year. Today marks my one year on this platform and I have been counting the days since we entered into the month of March. I joined Hive on the 30th of March, 2021. I never thought I would still be here but recently, I have been enjoying Hive like never before.

Do you want to keep reading to know more about my Journey? 😉

Yea, I know you want to.... Okay, keep scrolling quietly and gently so as not to miss a word😂

I remembered early last year when Uptrennd went down and I was sad and depressed on where another way would turn up for me because I have heard of Hive for a long time even before Uptrennd went down, but I didn't have interest because in my mind, I was like "Hive is just like Steemit and it will take time before I start earning.... everything is strict in that platform...I can't waste my time"

Little did I know I was deceiving myself because I never knew I would be a part of this amazing community filled with great and lovely people. In fact I admire everyone's maturity and knowledge here.

I was pushed by a wonderful mother I have known in the days of Uptrennd and she was also the chancellor of Uptrennd University then and we were taught and trained to become better bloggers under her tutelage and teaching. @dreemsteem has been an amazing mother all through and I could feel her love and feelings for everyone as we were called her "little babies".

She invited everyone of us to Hive because to her, she never wanted the "Dreem" we planned together to go into the dust, we were brought to this platform and the project continued.


When I stepped into this community, I was lost. I tried finding my ways and I wanted to give up but in my mind, I kept pushing because I have always been the one preaching about "a little drop of water makes an ocean" . Why then do I want to back off now?

I joined the #Newbieinitiative by @starstrings01 @theycallmedan @aliento where I got to build my Hive power. I and other newbies were tutored and trained to be consistent in posting and how to be better bloggers and also build our accounts in a few months.

I really enjoyed the moment and I also kept writing and visiting different challenges and entering into contests to at least help my account.

Along the line, I was envying many writers especially those getting high upvotes while I wasn't earning as much as when I entered for the initiative. I was lost and I kept wandering but I never gave up. Hive is just about the right community and engagement.


It took me time to learn about Ecency where I was made to know that one can earn points through posting and interaction to boost and promote posts. I wasn't too much into hive, but I bought many Ecency points with my money and used it to boost my posts and I was encouraged more to keep writing.

Sometimes, I might not be online for days and I won't publish any posts for weeks, but most times, when I am in the mood, I would be on hive for a few minutes and off I go again. Hive wasn't that interesting to me at all because I wasn't encouraged on my posts especially when I see others earning big. I was really down and not happy and I wanted to give up.

Dreemport challenge started and I was again back to posting and making sure to visit 5 articles daily through the Dreemport site as a tester and the token given was encouraging me to work more on hive.

It took me months to fully understand how Hive works and that was when I was participating in contests and challenges from different communities like #LadiesofHive #TheWeekend #Ecotrain #TheInkWell #Proofofbrain #HiveNaija etc

I became engrossed at different contests and challenges and that was how my posts were being noticed and I started earning upvotes on them. I understood a little about hive after many months and I must say, it has been a wonderful journey on this beautiful platform.


On the 7th of March, this year, I became a moderator for #Ecotrain community on Hive, where I made a promise to spend more than 2-3 hours daily and I have been keeping up to it since then. I enjoyed hive more because of this task assigned to me as a community commenter and I am proud of what I do everyday.

Throughout my journey on hive, I have met wonderful souls who have become friends to me. It would be like an abuse of tagging names if I should start because I could end up tagging over 50+ usernames. Lol
But people like @Iskafan, @Khaleesii @Ifarmgirl @Kenechukwu97 @olawalium @heskay @merit.ahama @rayt2 and several people I have come to meet here have been wonderful. I have enjoyed reading as many posts from them and it has been something I have come to enjoy from them.

Have I earned from Hive?

Will you believe me if I say I haven't earned for the past one year? Hive has been amazing in that aspect. I can't list all I have bought with the money I got from Hive. With Hive, I have been independent without depending on my family again.

Just recently, I think I am now being noticed on my posts which is good news for me because this is a way of encouraging me to do more. I have won some prizes in contests in this Journey and it has been a blessing for me.

God brought Hive to me and I am doing excellently well till now. The joy of having to claim my rewards and being added to my wallet is something that keeps giving me smiles on my face.

Many times when I wake up to see more than 100+ notifications on my account, I know something big has happened and it has in many ways inspired me to keep writing and bringing quality content.

My Journey wouldn't have been great if not for my engagement and consistency. This is one lesson I would tell many people, mostly the newbies. Hive isn't a place to earn quickly but with your patience and hard work, you will enjoy your moment.

Also, do not forget this one thing: "Always participate in contests and challenges. This way, you will grow your account and enjoy getting upvotes and also be known by other great users here."

I am proud to say that currently, I have 609 HP plus 237 followers. I have cashed out many HBD and Hive to help me sustain my living. My Hive power is being invested while I only live on my HBD for now which I am doing very fine today.

Little by little, my Hive power keeps growing which I am glad to get to this stage of my Journey.

Lest I forget, @Iskafan, I hope you did your 30 posts for this month excluding tomorrow? I never missed a day posting which I teamed up with you on the last day of February. I will surely make my last post tomorrow to make it 31 for the month. What about you? Wait! Did I say 31? I think I remembered doing two posts in a day twice or thrice? So that means my posts would be more than 31. I hope we did it right? Let's work together for April then.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hi @princessbusayo Thanks for tagging me, I am honored. I am here for little over 4 months and following you from very beginning. I respect you for being too kind and polite like many others on my list of friends. Thank you so much once again for everything.

 2 years ago  

It's my pleasure too. I am glad you are enjoying hive and doing good too.

 2 years ago  

CONGRATULATIONS @princessbusayo... You are on the right path and you are doing alright.

Hive is a life-changing opportunity for many people and the experience we gain here is second to none.

Enjoy and grow bigger as a Hiver

 2 years ago  

Thank you Kene my funny friend from day one 😁😁 You have also been of help too for me. God bless you.

 2 years ago  

Hahah... Congratulations @princessbusayo

You are on fire. You have always been on fire since day 1. Hehe

Cook Jollof today oooo

 2 years ago  

Unfortunately, I won't be able to. My gas has finished and I am not planning on refilling since I would be traveling tomorrow. Perhaps when I get home then 😁😁

 2 years ago  

Chaiiiii... You are travelling? Nawa ooooo. Wash bele well oooooo 😂. Wash am well so that you can have double plates immediately you get home. Hehe

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Happy one year anniversary dear, you are doing well.

 2 years ago  

Yes, I am doing well and thanks for your support too.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

Congratulations on achieving this milestone! Greater wins ahead

 2 years ago  

Amen. Thank you 😊

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Wow... This is a very fast growth you know..
Just a year and you are this far is a good one..
Actually Hive is really really Good just the little moments I've spent here I can attest to that,it's really a great privilege reading through your post dear
Happy one year anniversary 💞💙🙌🙏

 2 years ago  

Yea, hive has been good and I am grateful for the growth I have experienced. Thank you so much 🤗

 2 years ago  

You're welcome princess😊😊💙

It's been absolutely an honour to have come across a beautiful soul like yours. You are strong, dedicated, hard working and insightful. I am glad Hive gave you the needed voice to horn your skills and you are doing great. I can't wait to see the success you would have attained by your 2nd anniversary. Hive make things possible and it's good to have you on board. Congratulations, KP.

 2 years ago  

Seriously, I am already looking at myself being great in my second year already and I wouldn't be able to thank God enough for such growth. At least I met loving people like you, not even here but at least we still moving stronger on this platform together. Thank you KP for being there too. ♥️♥️

You deserved every good thing you've gotten. More to come. Congratulations darling.

 2 years ago  

How time files, wasn't 2021 just yesterday?

Oh well big congratulations @princessbusayo ... You are doing amazingly and crushing it daily on give

 2 years ago  

Yes, it was as if I closed my eyes and opened it. Seriously, it came quick. Thank you ma

Congratulations to you🙌🙌🙌
Passing this advice for newbies like me🙈is very important.
Can't wait to be a good writer like you and your 2nd year anniversary

 2 years ago  

Yea, every writer here started from somewhere and I hope we all become the good writers we want. Thank you so much.

Yes so😘

 2 years ago  

Argh, you pushed me back toward Uptrennd 🥺 babies are now trying to take their steps 😁 wow you are excellently making progress 🤓 keep growing. In a few days, I am also going to celebrate the first anniversary on Hive

 2 years ago  

Happy anniversary in advance to you. Yes, this made me remember Uptrennd too but we keep moving here. Thank you Ayesha

 2 years ago  

Hehe thanks, princess 🤭keep shining ♥

 2 years ago  

Wow, it was really nice reading through. I enjoyed reading your journey here on Hive, it was a really good source of encouragement to me.
I must greet you specially ❤️❤️.
Congratulations on your one year on Hive 🎉🎉.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much, Hope