Exploring My Dislikes!!!

in Hive Learners9 days ago


20240617_091537_0000.png

Everyone has their likes and dislikes and we should also not forget that we all have our differences; what one likes, another dislikes and vice versa. There are things I strongly dislike and with passion that they irritate me when in sight. There are things that sometimes, I do not have an option except I am not there when it is being prepared. I would have a little relief when taking such a thing because it wasn't done in my presence.

Let me cite an example, when someone cooks and does not care about proper hygiene, you know it will be difficult to eat such food when cooked in your presence because you saw how it was prepared and the kind of environment the person carried such activity out. This is something that made me not like eating out, especially from canteens or bukas because most of them are dirty.

Now, let me talk about those things I dislike with passion with my experience with them.


The first on the list is dirtiness/disorganisation. You see this one, I hate to see a dirty environment or individual around me and it puts me off completely when I am a customer buying items from such a person. Right from time, I have been careful with local grinders. Before I take my pepper to grind outside, I look out for a clean environment, the owner and plastics being used to grind pepper. When I moved to this city, I didn't have an option at first other than to grind my pepper with local grinders outside and this is because I prefer my pepper to be smooth except I want to make a different stew for rice, spaghetti etc. I love using smooth pepper for my solid meal, hence taking my pepper out for grinding.


pexels-photo-3787027.jpeg

The first woman I knew was so dirty that I had to stop taking my pepper to her. I came across another one but it was worse. I had managed to endure seeing how my pepper was ground in a dirty environment by an unkempt and smelly woman and most of all, dirty plastics. I was pissed off with the last experience and I vowed to grate my pepper myself and manage what I prepare for solid meals than expose myself to an unhygienic manner. I couldn't endure it anymore. I have a blender but no electricity to make use of it. So, I rather grate my pepper than succumb to such a way of exposing my food to rubbish.

These are people that you want to turn back once you enter their homes because of how disorganised they are. When you can't take care of your body, there is no way you will be organised with things in your home.


The second thing on the list is bad odour. Oh God, I can't sit beside one who has a bad breath and smelly part of the body. This is something I take my time to take care of myself so as not to irritate people around me. I sat with a guy one day and I couldn't control my breath, I was holding my breath every time he opened his mouth to talk. I stylishly left the seat for another. Some people are not bothered about taking care of themselves and observing proper hygiene.


The third thing I dread and dislike is typecasting. I tried to look for one word to describe the experience and I got that word. Typecasting is the idea of pushing someone into a role because you think it is what they do or are identified with. For example, I am an English teacher at my place of primary assignment and whenever there is an event where one needs to speak and introduce the program, some corpers would point at me saying I should do it, after all, I am taking the English language subject.


pexels-photo-289381.jpegA perfect expression

"Who told you anyone cannot take the role?" This would be my reaction and question anytime they pick me to take the role because to them, I am taking a subject and I can speak English, so, they cannot? Being an English teacher doesn't mean I should always handle speaking roles. I dislike being pushed into roles based on assumptions.

This pisses me off a lot of time and it is what I dislike because I don't see why pushing someone to take up a role, thinking after all, it is their identity or what they do.

I am not saying it is not good but when it becomes a continuous practice, one where one is being stereotyped, then it becomes abnormal to have such thinking. Everyone can do it as long as you are ready but typecasting because you want to hide your face or are not bold enough to express yourself is what I see as foolishness. These people do not want to be responsible for a task and would look for excuses and ways to push the responsibility to others thereby typecasting them everywhere.


Thumbnail Image designed on Canva

Image 1 || 2

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 9 days ago  

I hate a dirty environment as well, I know someone willing to stay in an environment that isn't conducive and the smell part counts me out.

 9 days ago  

Some people are so comfortable in such lifestyle and I wonder how? So dirty individuals

 9 days ago  

Omo some people it's their calling 😁😁

 9 days ago  

😆😆

 9 days ago  

Hygiene is a priority, we must bathe, use clean clothes and deodorants, clean and take care of teeth and mouth, and avoid eating strong smelling foods as much as possible. All this is basic, but many people do not seem to understand it.

You do well to take care of unhealthy environments, avoid diseases and contamination in food.

I think that when people pigeonhole us, they do it because they don't take responsibility. Pigeonholing is easy and minimizes the energy a person spends processing information and deciding.

Excellent publication. Greetings!

 9 days ago  

I love how you summarised the post. Pigeonholing is another right and perfect word for typecasting.
Yes, they run away from responsibility and try to pigeonhole us. Thank you very much.

 9 days ago  

I can relate to discomfort caused by bad odour, durtiness and disorganization. That's what happen to me too.

I am wondering if grounded pepper is not available in the market at your place? I meab why you need to grind it yourself. Here we have grounded pepper available by trustworthy food companies.

 9 days ago  

It is available but I don't trust them. I don't know which water was used to prepare such pepper and most importantly, the type of pepper. Some use spoilt one, you know? I prefer doing it myself. Though there are dried ones being sold.

 8 days ago  

👍

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!


Curated by amberkashif

 9 days ago  

Thank you, @amberkashif

 9 days ago  

The typecasting sucks always!😂
I've been pushed into representing pastor in big events because I was serving a Pastor then and my look has it.
There's God 😂

 9 days ago  

There's God indeed 😆😆
They are the ones who run away from responsibilities.

 9 days ago  

For real bad odour is something I doubt anyone can live with or cope with, it is really bad.

 9 days ago  

Very bad and these people do not want to change.

 9 days ago  

i can't stand anyone with bad odour immediately i will leave the place because i can't cope with the odour.

 9 days ago  

That's me too. I find excuse to leave such a place.

 8 days ago  

Okay dear

Your last paragraph explains it all o. I terribly dislike typecasting a lot. Just because I teach sciences does not mean that I have to be the only one to handle anything science related aaaarrrggghhh!

As for dirty habits or body odour, my gosh I have learnt to bear with such people over time but in food area, I handle that myself since I'm sure of the hygiene

 9 days ago  

Don't mind them. They look for ways to escape responsibilities thereby pushing you to do them.
This is why I can't live with another person; I love my space and peace. Lol
Well, I don't pray to have a dirty or bad odor partner 😆😆

🤣🤣🤣 me either

Congratulations @princessbusayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 32000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 33000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024
 8 days ago  

Thank you, Hivebuzz.

You've got this @princessbusayo! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

 8 days ago  

When I first arrived at the village I was posted to carry out my PPA, I looked everywhere I could barely notice anywhere that is clean to my taste but eventually I started getting used to my new reality, I guess I readjust my taste to make my reality more bearable.

There are people who don't see how dirty and disoriented their environment is, it is the kind of reality they have become used to.

Typecasting !!! I prefer to call it "see finish" 😅. I am currently a government teacher in the school I was posted, there was a time we corpers were doing quiz just to entertain ourselves, this quiz comprises of questions that focuses on current affairs. My group became so dependent on me because they believed I should know a lot about current affairs since I'm a government teacher. It wasn't funny at all.

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

 7 days ago  

I guess I readjust my taste to make my reality more bearable.

Yes, on this, you have to adjust at an environment you are new to. Just find ways to readjust your taste and live fine.

Hahaha. Some people ehn, you see what I am talking, see finish is the right word. They assume it all and that's just for them to escape from responsibilities.

Ewww, the environment is unkempt, the thing for the grinding is not neat and the woman herself too? Oh that’s bad

#dreemerforlife

 7 days ago  

Very bad. I had to stop for my health.

I do not know that is called Typecasting !lol it's not cool and I dislike it myself.

Hmm, some grinders and a dirty environment are inseparable, if one can afford it, using an electronic blender is always the best except for some items that a blender can not handle.

I dislike offensive body odor too, it can make me avoid such people as much as possible.

#dreemerforlife

People say I’ve got no willpower
but I’ve quit smoking loads of times.

Credit: marshmellowman
@princessbusayo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of funshee

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I can't stand someone dirty, it's so annoying, one reason I hardly eat out.

Popped in from Dreemport, always an awesome #dreemerforlife.

 7 days ago  

Yes. Who knows what they use to prepare those meals. Some persons can never be trusted in that aspect especially one you know is so dirty.

 8 days ago  

Exactly the same is happening in schools and colleges, good quality material is not used and people are fed things there and then their health deteriorates after that, not all of us like this thing. But children are also forced when they have no other option.

 7 days ago  

People need to be neat and organised to avoid such.