My Cheap and Expensive Foods.

in Hive Learners8 months ago (edited)

Last Saturday, I ate what I would consider expensive food, though I didn't buy the other two. I am staying with a family friend here in Ibadan pending the time I would be through with what I came for and she has been entertaining me to the brim. First of all, I bought and cooked Indomie as there was no egg with a drink (Maltina) to complement it, after about an hour of finishing that, the friend came home with Jollof rice and chicken with pepper soup and meats in it. She said all are for me but I should only take 2 meats from the pepper soup while I leave the rest for her. The glutton in me decided to finish all in one sitting not minding what I had eaten before. I finished all, though couldn't eat the last meat from the pepper soup, I became overfilled and the outcome is for me to keep visiting the toilet even up till now. I am afraid of stepping out of the house 😀



20230618_143555.jpg

Food is life. Food is good for the body as we know. Without food, we cannot perform any activity because there is a proverb that says words cannot be listened to when a fellow is hungry. Imagine advising or talking to me when the worms in my stomach are pinching me, disturbing me to feed them and you expect me to listen to you, just know as the words are coming through the right ear, they will fly away through the left ear unless I devour a bowl of meal.

The only obstacles to not eating good food are when one is not buoyant or sick. The only cheap food for a sick person is pap/custard which can still be manageable and when one does not have money, he or she goes for the cheapest meal ever. When I was in school, there were many times I went for the cheapest food like eating bread #200 and groundnut #50, roasted plantain and the only thing was to keep drinking water until I was satisfied. Another cheap food is when I buy #200 potatoes with #100 eggs and since I have the ingredients to prepare it, I am good to go. There was a time I prepared okro soup with just #150 without adding meat or fish in it, just crayfish and went to beg for a swallow from a friend to prepare something so I don't die of hunger.

20231027_161554.jpg

20231024_162729.jpg



Sometimes, what makes me go for the cheaper foods is either I don't have money or that I am too lazy to cook something but whenever I am in the mood, I don't mind spending the last card on me. My sister would tell me to eat good food because life has no duplicate. This is something I always remember that will make me spend expensively on food even if I have to finish all in one sitting. The most expensive food I have eaten was buying 2 kilos of chicken, making a stew with it and eating it all with a bottle of Maltina. That day, as I was eating, I said to myself "Life is sweeter than suffering, let me eat this one first" 😆😆 When I have enough money and am not too lazy to cook, I treat myself to an expensive meal that I will eat all at once and in most cases, I will order for food since I have some contacts of different restaurants with me.



IMG-20231013-WA0003.jpg

I love eating good food and do not care if I have to spend everything on myself because I always remember that life is short and you should enjoy yourself now so that you won't regret it, some other days, I go for the cheapest food like bread and Indomie, concoction rice with no meat/egg/fish and my mantra would be "as long as I am filled up, to hell with those proteins in it, who would know or see me when I am eating food without meat or fish on it?" This is how I calm myself down instead of comparing myself with others who never tasted cheap food in their life because of their background. Yeah, hope you know there are people like that.



So, eating expensive food depends on what you have in your account but when you do not have it, just eat whatever you see while hoping that the next day will be better. Someone who eats indomie without eggs today might live to eat more than that tomorrow.

All images are mine

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Princess the foodie that why you are looking all chubby too bad camp has finish 😂

Nice to read here

 8 months ago  

Hahaha 😆
Food is life my dear 😀
Thanks for showing up.

Congratulations @princessbusayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023
 8 months ago  

Thank you for the constant encouragement.

You're a star @princessbusayo! Your daily posts are making a big impact and keeping Hive shining bright.

Eating good food is for the body's general well being. Most times it doesn't really cost much to eat good food.

Well done, foodie 😂

 8 months ago  

You are right. It doesn't cost much to eat something good, it all depends on how you go about it.

 8 months ago  

Even pap cannot be considered as cheap food anymore...did you know the cost of corn 🌽 in the market? My dear..pap is not the food for the rich..lol, but we will survive it still

Overfeeding is dealing with you this girl 🤣
Just carry foam 🛏️ and stay in the toilet throughout today..lol

2kilos of chicken 🐔? Only you? Nawaoo oo 😂
Rich kids everywhere 😌
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nkemakonam89, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @princessbusayo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 8 months ago  

Hahaha. Corn is now expensive. Lol
I overfed myself last week oo. Well, I never tried to eat anything in the night again 🤣
2kilos....it will shock you that since then, I haven't eaten such oo 😆

 8 months ago  

I agree with you momma, good food is required to keep the body in good shape. You are indeed a foodie.

 8 months ago  

I am a real foodie my dear 😆 I don't joke with food.

 8 months ago  

Lolz food is life my sister

 8 months ago  

I saw the topic and I keep thinking of any food that's cheap considering how expensive things are now.

So only you finished two kilos of chicken, that's expensive and enjoyable. You are doing well, show me the way to eat like you 😁

 8 months ago (edited) 

Bread and butter is a cheap food
The sharwarma you eat is expensive 🤣🤣🤣

Yes oo. This life ehn, eat to your satisfaction, don't think of money because it will always come. Lol

 8 months ago  

Avoid me and my Sharwama ma 😂

 8 months ago  

😝

 8 months ago (edited) 

Omo I fear who no fear you oh, only you consumed two kilos of chicken, I must say you need to be given a mattress to sleep in the toilet lol, Omo this your own cheapest food go far oh and even your expensive meal go farther, typical local princess ahahah, in this economy you Dey chow 2kilos of chicken lol, why not finish the pepper soup and see what your body says later on shehe

 8 months ago  

Hehehe. How many chicken is there in 2 kilos? Not much. Lol
I couldn't try finishing the pepper soup unless I want to sit in a spot and not get up again 🤣

 8 months ago  

I prefer potatoes with red oil to egg and fried potatoes. Well-written post.

 8 months ago  

Thank you for reading.

 8 months ago  

Haha... Wahala Princess. I was having a good laugh while reading this. Indeed, Life is sweeter than suffering. Haha.

Do you see that combo of rice with Chicken? It always makes Nigerians smile especially when the Rice is smoking hot 😂.

 8 months ago  

Hahaha. You get it. Rice with chicken makes sense die 😋 🤣
I am glad you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you.

 8 months ago  

I agree with your sister, era good food at every opportunity. And yes, it all depends on our pockets. Hope you done get served a pair of leaves in the name of veggies and some appendages like carrots and you will be asked to pay ₦47, 000 as continental dish (😂😂😂)

 8 months ago  

Hahaha. I haven't met with such before. I will just refuse it and leave. What na? #47k that is enough to buy a bag of rice if priced well 😆

 8 months ago  

😂

 8 months ago  

Yeah spending too much money then no money for next few days would be the worst thing like sometimes we could spend a whole week with good cheap food than 1 time expensive food. I also feel lazy and sometimes order foods from online or I would go to a restaurant.

!PIZZA

 8 months ago  

It would be the worst thing indeed when you have bought an expensive food to be eaten once when you could manage with for a week or so. Though when there is money, we shouldn't hesitate to treat ourselves to good meal.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ayamihaya(2/5) tipped @princessbusayo

I don't think there's any cheap food again considering the price of foodstuffs. Enjoyment is not for small pikin oo. Only you those chickens.
I want to be like you when I grow up😁

 8 months ago  

Hahaha 😆
No cheap food in this kind of economy again. Don't mind me oo. Lol

Am telling you. God will see us through

 8 months ago  

This woman is living the life 😂 Omor please where in Ibadan are you living again 😂? Let me come and join you In that your family member so they can feed all of us together please 😂. I'm already getting hungry the way I'm seeing all these food of yours.

 8 months ago  

Thief. I won't tell you where I am 🤣🤣
Oya lick your Redmi and take those meals na. Lol

 8 months ago  

The bread with banana is very tasty, I used to eat it a lot with a soda when I was a student. I think that once in a while you should treat yourself to a good meal.

 8 months ago  

Yea. Treating oneself to good meal once in a while is the best. There are some combination of foods we have eaten as students. Lol

My sister I am coming to visit ohh! I love this eeg you dropped on top. I love ladies who take their time to cook food and eat.
Thanks for sharing

 8 months ago  

Hehehe 😀 I love to cook my food and once in a while, I go out if need be. Thank you ma.

 8 months ago  

I like the way you concluded. Your pocket size should determine the kind of food you eat being expensive or cheap. Thanks for sharing

 8 months ago  

Thank you for reading too.

 8 months ago  

Welcome

 8 months ago  

LoL . Even if I was the the one, I wouldn't hesitate to eat that pepper soup, don't worry I will gladly pay the price of visiting the toilet, but I have eaten🤣🤣

Those cheap foods are life savers, and some of them are eve very proteinous. Thank God for life 🥰

 8 months ago  

You are right. Those cheap foods are lifesaver my dear but when there is enough, we shouldn't hesitate to treat ourselves to something more nicer. Lol