You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sacrifices that comes with elevating oneself

in Hive Learners3 months ago

My first time reading your story and I enjoyed it. You could remember the first time I came to you trying to make enquiries on how to go for a loan from Mr D. I couldn't do it, I was like, "what if..." just like you. But I confronted my fear and went ahead. I had to sacrifice some things to make sure I paid back all and when I did, it was something I would want to do again, if only the loan is for the right reason.

Losing one time does not make you a loser; the more you lose, the better you become.

Exactly. We only lose completely when we give up. Thanks for sharing this, Burl.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

you have confronted your fear now and become a loan master, I was also like that now i have no fear when it comes to loan as long as it is for something productive.