You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE REASONS WHY NEWBIES PLAGIARISE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I invited a friend to Blurt Blockchain as she saw me doing well and living a good life. I put her through the do's and don't of the platform and unknowingly for her, I was observing her posts. For the first two articles she posted, I knew her writing and style and while checking through the next post, I saw a bit of difference and I knew it wasn't her own work. I had to run a check on the post and I found out that she copied someone else's work and made it hers.

I made her aware that it is prohibited anywhere and you must be original. She denied at first but when I showed her proof, she did confessed and stopped the act.

It's really a bad thing to plagiarize. You have to source whatever content that isn't yours as a reference and failure to do this, you are putting your account and personality at risk.

I got to learn something from your post which is the self plagiarism part. Thanks for sharing 🤗🤗

Sort:  

Starstrings just explained that it was post-recycling as Shadowspub said it wasn't a thing on Hive. His post is really enlightening!