You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Goodness Sake!!!

in Hive Learnerslast month

You have initiated a very serious conversation. From my point of view, we should not do good because it is the right thing. We should also do good more because it comes from the heart.

Those who do good because there would be a reward are actually doing no good, especially those expecting from God who judges our heart instead of our deeds. Good deeds ain't enough, it must come from the heart.

Often times, I prefer to help when it comes from my heart; I always get this undescribable joy that I could help others.

Sort:  
 last month  

What's most important is where it comes from. As long as it comes from the heart, then it's all good.

 last month  

Yes, like the common saying, "from the bottom of the heart".