The story behind my @username

in Hive Learners2 years ago

IMG_20220216_214640.jpg

Hello friends in this wonderful community hive learners, I'm excited to share with you all the story behind my hive username 😁

QueenPriscilla, this is a combination of my name which is Priscilla and the nickname my uncles and cousins gave me which is queen.

So let go straight to what leads to the combination of the name💃💃

When I was creating my hive account , on getting to the username part, I thought of what to call myself and I couldn't think of anything, i just don't want to use my name only, I wanted to add something to it but couldn't find a name that I like, so I asked my friend for help but he was not much of a help, at that time my cousin Danny chatted me on WhatsApps and it says "Hello my queen", I didn't want to reply because I wanted to finish registering then I can call him back , but fortunately he called back and we talked, after talking we ended the call and the massage he sent at first popped up again on the screen of my phone and I read it again, just then the name queen, got stucked in my head and since I couldn't think of any other name to use as my username, and as I think of the name queen, I said to my self "yes this is it", a touch of royalty in my name would be perfect😇 so I added it to my name, at first I pronounced it as Priscillaqueen , but that didn't ring enough bell for me so I put queen first and then Priscilla and that give me the perfect name I was looking for, ✨queenPriscilla✨yhee👯
When I told my friend the name I have chosen, he asked me queen Priscilla of where?, I was like do I need to be a queen of some places in order to use the name queen on hive? he didn't answer, but in the next minute he said maybe queen Priscilla of Persia that would be nice he said, but I rejected it queenPriscilla is okay for me and that's it.

This is the little story behind my hive username, so friends what's the story behind your?

Thanks for visiting my blog, until next time

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I like yr name Queenpriscilla―it reminds me QueenLatifa.

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend, I'm happy you like my name🤗