Fake News spreading more than Authentic !!

in Hive Learners2 years ago

markus-winkler-BCvjjPU5RG4-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

Fake news is not a new word or concept. 'News' and 'fake news' have been used interchangeably for ages, much like 'true' and 'false'. So why has the use of this word increased to such an unusual degree after such a long time? According to surveyors, its use started to increase drastically after 2015. One of the reasons for the huge increase in 2016 was the US presidential election and Donald Trump.

The word fake news is used a lot in Trump's mouth or in his Twitter messages and is widely reproduced in the world's press. Once Trump says or writes fake news, it is recycled millions of times in the online media. This is how the use of this word has increased by 365 percent in the last year. Of course, Trump is not taking advantage of the word at all. The news that is not going in his favor or the news that he thinks is embarrassing or harmful for him, is what he calls fake news.


Fake news and me

I always try to believe a news checking from various sources. But sometimes situations make me forced to believe. The situation sometimes presents us the scenario that we can't but believe the news.

RNFetchBlobTmp_2gt3rrh3voob5qjj7d5og9.jpg

Same happened to me two years ago.Then the political condition of our country was not good.Opposition party used to call strike.So in a week we got almost 3-4 days off.We the students were enjoying it .Who doesn't like holiday?But one day there was a exam of science in the school. Actually our half yearly exam was going on. I was taking preparation. Previous exams went good. The day science would be taken was monday.I was acknowledged of it. Before the exam day I got news that monday is called strike. So our exam will not be taken that day.I was quite excited. I got news from Facebook. I asked my friends about the news. They all said that it's was authentic. But monday I came to know exam had been held and I was absent. Many of my friends attended. But they forgot to acknowledged me.That was not their fault. It was my.I didn't call to the school and got verified. If I call to rhe school that must not happened. That's how fake news affected me.Then I never believe news instantly. I become sure of the authenticity. Then I share with my friends with source.


So, don't believe fake news. Stay safe.

Thanks for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts with us.

RNFetchBlobTmp_z9o8lf5kk0e2f1g4gvksxv.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Oh my! Your experience is quite sad. I'm sorry you had to miss your exams. I almost had similar experience but thankfully I verified the news.

I'm glad to hear you learned your lesson, we're all humans and it's common for us to be vulnerable to things like that but what matters is that we learn from our experience.

It's important that we confirm the source of any information before gullibly believing and sharing it.

Thanks for sharing this!

 2 years ago  

O yeah you are lucky .Actually my friends might tell me.But they thought someone else told me.that was the confusion .Also it was
my fault not verifying the news.
But it didn't affect so much actually. The authority could understand the situation. They permit me to seat for the next xm.

Thanks for your thoughts ❤

 2 years ago  

Ohh I get it now...
Wow, it was thoughtful of the authorities to give you another chance.

You're welcome 😊

 2 years ago  

At times you would belief that the news is true, before you realize maybe you might have also spread to dozens of people. That's the most painful aspect. Thanks for your contribution Buddy.

 2 years ago  

Really, sometimes we did it unconsciously. 😔
We have to be careful before sharing something.
Thanks for your valuable thoughts

 2 years ago  

Damn, that was very terrible and quite unfortunate. I have experienced something similar in the past but luckily for me, one of my classmates quickly called me to rush down to school

 2 years ago  

You are lucky. Actually my friends might tell me.But they thought someone else told me.that was the confusion 😕.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha I just remembered after reading your post that how happy we were when we got holidays no matter what happened to others 😂
Btw we should properly research before accepting any kind of news. Thank you for sharing with us :)

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your thoughts and appreciation ❤

 2 years ago  

Ohhhh that was bad, lolz 😂🤣🤣 you should have called the school to confirm but your friends should have called you up, that is very bad of them...

They should have notified of it but I hope you had the chance to retake the exam or was that the end???

 2 years ago  

There was a misunderstanding .they might notify me.But they all thought someone else told me.Many times in our life it happens. Actually they are always helpful. But it was a accident

 2 years ago  

Okay good one, thank you bro

 2 years ago  

In the age of the internet, we are constantly bombarded with information from all sides. It can be tough to know what to believe and what to ignore. Unfortunately, some of this information is fake news – stories that are not accurate, but are designed to look like they are real.

 2 years ago  

Yoe are right
Thanks for your thoughts ❤

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

Oh how you missed your exams because of fake news.
Indeed fake news is not a new word

 2 years ago  

Yeah.Fake news is all around. We have to be careful.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts 😇

 2 years ago  

Actually many times unconsciously I did it😐
Then as soon as possible I acknowledged then about it.I think we all did this atleast once.Did you?

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

You are right .But sometimes we forget to verify it.I think it's a human nature to believe sometimes easily. But we should try our best.

Thanks for your valuable thoughts.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment