Good Dressing And Adequate Skill Makes An Amazing Interview.

in Hive Learners25 days ago

I got to the bank yesterday to make some complaints and I didn’t like the way the bankers looked like. When I was much younger, when my friends are being asked what they would love to become, the majority of them will tell you they want to be bankers. I’ve always loved the job too but never wanted to do it because I really wish to act. Back then, when we go to the bank, we see how bankers are properly dressed and fully kitted jn their suit.


Source

When I got to the bank yesterday, I saw one of those bankers chewing gum in a very lousy manner and it was really annoying. The cloth she wore wasn’t even a kind that should be worn in the bank. Another staff came to me too and it was like that. They weren’t even looking neat and well dressed. Fortunately, this feels like a coincidence because the Hive learners community contest that when going for an interview, is physical appearance very important?

Is physical appearance important when going for an interview?

Let’s forget about talking online. Seeing is believing and people will surely address you the way you are dressed. Now, imagine you’re having an interview for an office job and you’re not in your corporate dressing. You chose to wear a face cap in an organization where people are supposed to dress corporately, how do you think they will see you? They’d see you as an unserious fellow.


Source

At the same time, when going for an interview, you’re supposed to be in one of your best dressings because first impression really matters. If I also go to a company where the workers are not well dressed, I’d be disappointed and may feel they don’t really know their job. Different thoughts will begin to come into my head.

Well, the workers may be good at what they do but a lot of people won’t regard them well and they may not even be treated well by customers. Clients will regard you the way they see you.

Would it be better if skill was only considered and not their dressing?

Honestly, it wouldn’t be better. As I said earlier, people will address you the way they see you. Have you ever seen cases where people know that someone is really good in a particular skill but they are paid less because they don’t look good and people don’t think they are expensive or charge high.

Also, imagine you going for an interview and you’re dressed nice, riding a Benz SLK400 model, looking sharp and clean with full steeze and you’re giving them straight and correct answers to whatever question they ask you, do you think they will decide to pay you low? No!!! That’s because they have seen how you look like and not just a local worker but one who’s very brilliant and willing to work.


Source

Above all, if you’re going for an interview, you should be well dressed and have something upstairs. The two go hand in hand and if you have the two, you’re good to go.

Sort:  
 25 days ago  

Let's leave sentiment aside, appearance speaks more about someone, in a corporate organization why will an employee be chewing gum during working hours, that means the person doesn't have home training in my opinion.

 24 days ago  

Yes ooh
You gotta look good all the time
Maximum composure😅

Awwn, I like your post👍 The truth remains seeing is believing.
Don't Let it be what I wanted versus what I got🤣🤣
I love bankers too.

 24 days ago  

Hehe😅😅😅
You gats do maximum composure

Chewing gum in front of a customer doesn't sound nice. Bankers in our place usually dress well and wear uniforms most days.

 24 days ago  

These ones don’t even have uniforms but they should at least dress well

 25 days ago (edited) 

Indeed the kind of job you're going for should determine how you dress, which makes me see a lot of people are forcing themselves into the corporate world

 24 days ago  

Exactly my point
Thanks for visiting

The two, brains and good appearance do go hand in hand. I agree wholly.
I don't know you indebtly but your look and carriage give me an overview of who I think you are.

 24 days ago  

Exactly
People can tell a few things about you merely seeing you
Do you believe that?

Yeah I do. I see dirty unkept toe nails on a dusty feet and can tell that, that person is not keen on hygiene.
Uncombed hair and rumpled shirt - speaks of a disorganized person and the list goes on. Although a few could hide and need a little probing but first impression plays a big role.

 24 days ago  

That is very correct the two go hand in hand, they are relative but then the appearance is sometimes considered more in certain jobs.

 24 days ago  

The appearance matters a lot
It’s very important

Absolutely