How I Get The Sense Of Balance For Myself.

in Hive Learners15 days ago

The Hive learner’s prompt made me remember when I was little and wanted to grow up to become an adult real quick. I never knew adulthood comes with a lot of things like relationship, how to deal with life and also how to find a balance. Life really wants you to be here and there but unfortunately, you can’t divide yourself into two even when you know you have to be here and there.


Source

When life hits you, you gotta stay strong because life is going to be pulling you from every corner you can ever find yourself or imagine so you have to stay strong. It’s either you go hard or go home. Everyone has their ways in which they find a balance and I’ve got my ways too.

My ways of getting a sense of balance are:

Realizing my goals and what I need to achieve them

A lot of people can’t talk about finding the right balance for themselves. They feel they’re doing the right thing or things are going the way they want but they have failed to realize what is really good for them or their goals. Someone who does not have goals will be so disorganized and won’t even have any plans so the first thing I was able to do is set my goals and realize what I need to get them.


Source

Setting a priority

I may decide to wake up and start jumping from one social network to the other since it’s my life but I know what I want and I’m an adult. At the same time, time waits for no one so I should be reasonable to at least set my priority and when it comes to how to make my life better.
So I set the things that are very useful for myself before going to the ones that are not that useful. At the same time, I love to do the most important things in the morning because we never can tell what will happen in the day so I do the important things first.

Setting a time for everything

When I realized how many angles life is pulling me from, I began to set a schedule for myself and once it is past the time for a particular thing, I don’t do it again till the next day. Normally, I wouldn’t want to use the time that is meant for something to another thing so I always make sure that I use the appropriate time for what it is for. Well, I may not be able to touch everything I do in a day and that’s why I have a free time meant for myself so if I was unable to do something earlier, I could fix it with that time.


Source

At the same time, I also don’t let work overshadow my fun time. I have fun at the right time and also work when I need to. Both of them need to go hand in hand so we can have a perfect life even though life can never be perfect.

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !LOLZ

@rafzat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I hear Sasquatch makes bowls out of clay
He's a hairy potter

Credit: reddit
@rafzat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Balance and justice go hand in hand, just as in a scale where both must weigh exactly the same... the body, the soul and our mind change as the years go by, and seeking balance between all parts must be our first need if we wish to become true human beings.

 14 days ago  

Exactly
There are times when we fail but above all, we’d should find a balance

 15 days ago  

Having priorities is vital and has really helped me with balancing alongside time management.

 14 days ago  

That’s true
Make sure you find the proper balance

 15 days ago  

The timing is what I try to do always but many times, I get swept off which makes me to keep late nights sometimes.

This is 👍
!BBH

@rafzat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (16/20)

 14 days ago (edited) 

Omo
Man gets hustle sha

 15 days ago  

Looks like we have a similar routine 😅 especially that setting time for everything. Setting time for every task in a day is something I recently started doing and I realize it always helps me to accomplish all my daily tasks without leaving anything out

 14 days ago  

That’s really good and that’s what I do too

Congratulations @rafzat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Though creating the balance at times can really be quite difficult and tedious but it is what we can not escape actually