I Imbibed The Habit Of Being Productive.

in Hive Learners9 months ago

When I was young, I used to complain too much about my mum. It was so funny and I felt she disliked my siblings and I but I was wrong. It was all for love and for the betterment of our lives. There is one act that I have learnt ever since I was little amd it has really helped me. It is still helping me at the moment. Well, I took that from my mum and that was why I felt she disliked my siblings and I but now, I'm grateful that I have imbibed that act even though I learnt it forcefully.

I spent so much time with my mum than my dad. Well, she has a shop where she sells groceries but my dad was hardly seen since he goes to work and he works for foreigners. My mum is that woman who is always up and doing something. You hardly see my mum sot and not do anything. Honestly, it can be annoying. You know there are times when you feel there is nothing left for you to do in the house but your mum comes up with something and says there is still something left for you to do in the house. That's how my mother is. She is a very hardworking woman.

So, when I am free, I just see my mum walk up to me and tells me there is something I needed to do. After that, I must have said it in my mind that the next thing for me to do is play but she comes up with another work and won't even give me time to rest. When I was little, she always made sure that everywhere was clean and we kids will be the ones to do most of the work.

This has really helped me as an adult. I don't know how to sit and not do anything. I'm always doing something and I make sure I don't deprive myself the right to rest. Rest is needed for the body. Why did I come to Hive or other platforms? It is because I gotta make money. Even before I got a job, sitting and chilling online is not what I would love to do. Ever since I was little, I have learnt to be productive and that's why I'm always here engaging with others or working on other platforms so I could stay clear away from poverty.

Apart from the fact that I do things a lot or I'm always up and doing, I make sure that anything I lay my hands on comes out well. I am very productive and that's why you can't see my waste my time on things that are not reasonable. I've learnt that as a child and I'm grateful for that training. It was hard but now I'm used to it.


Source

Also, this has helped me to be able to manage time. I always have list of things I want to do for each day so I make sure that I try my best to manage my time so I can rest. Also, the fact that I'm managing time does not mean that I won't do whatever I lay my hands on well. I do my things well because what is worth doing is worth doing well.

In a nutshell, I'm very productive.

Sort:  
 9 months ago  

Mother's just have this special anointing of creating work from nowhere. So good that it became part of you as an adult. I do wish you well and always make time to rest the body

 9 months ago  

I can imagine that your mother ways of doin gthings is highly appreciated now that you are an adult. Being productive is great habit to have instilled in you .

Congratulations @rafzat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

in reality those things our parent thought way back most of us saw them as punishment but while growing up, there is no better advice and disipline than the one from your parent because it comes from your root. are you on discord ? or are you on the ecency saver on discord ? ill love to reach you more, and i love your creative mind

 9 months ago  

Being productive is one thing that I think can only be learnt and it's wise that you were able to learn that from your mother. It's always easy to say our parents are wicked or harsh when they make us do some certain things but most times it's mostly for our own good.

Keep being productive Sis

 9 months ago  

Your mum was actually doing you a favor those times, she was grooming you into becoming someone better and now its a good thing you aint finding it difficult when grown up. Mothers can be annoying but they are also the most caring human beings

I too would like to do many things during the day and do them well, but I work too much and at the end of the day I'm so tired that I don't do the things I would like to do