Some unique and interesting facts about a butterfly that deserve to be known | Learn to recognize butterflies

in Hive Learners2 years ago

img_20220209_214434.jpg


My dear friends.

One of the beautiful and charming animals and has many unique and interesting facts to study and explore is the butterfly.

Many people like butterflies and even deliberately hunt for butterflies to make them as content for their dihive or just to make butterflies as pictures for their personal collection.

Did you know that to get an interesting butterfly image with several different angles has a high difficulty and requires a great struggle, this is because the butterfly is the animal that most dislikes being too close to humans, no matter how tame the butterfly is. of course he will try to move away when we approach him.

Maybe only a few people are not familiar with butterflies, but not a few people don't know if it turns out that butterflies have some unique and interesting facts, and this time I will try to discuss some unique and interesting facts about butterflies with some of my original pictures. which I got behind my house, to be precise on the edge of my bathroom, the drainage ditch beside my bathroom.

Here are some unique and interesting facts about butterflies that I have summarized.....


  1. Butterflies drink from mud grains and like wet wet places.

img_20220209_214515.jpg


Maybe all this time we have often seen butterflies perched on flowers, and we imagine that the butterfly's food is the honey starch from the flowers it sucks, so maybe it's one of the butterfly's habits in looking for food.

But did you know that a butterfly also needs a drink like a human, yes, apart from requiring sugar levels for food and drink, a butterfly also needs minerals that are mostly contained in mud grains, because mud grains contain high minerals and salt.

And this habit is often done by male butterflies, so I can prove this fact with some of the pictures that I show in this post where I took a picture of this butterfly near my bathroom with sewer water flowing from my bathroom when this butterfly was sucking mud granules.

other than that, butterflies will be very easy for you to find in a place that has a high level of humidity.


2.Butterflies have difficulty flying if the air is too cold.


img_20220209_214910.jpg


Although butterflies are animals that like high humidity, but did you know that butterflies need an ideal body temperature ranging from 30 degrees Celsius to fly, yes, if the air is below 12 degrees or even below 10 degrees Celsius then a butterfly the butterfly will find it difficult to move, even if there are predators who want to eat it then this is a great opportunity for predators because the butterfly will not be able to fly to run away.


3.Butterflies taste food using their feet.


img_20220209_214634.jpg


Have you ever noticed a butterfly perched on a flower or perched on muddy ground that they wiggled their feet to taste what they were going to suck on, this is done because butterflies have receptors on their feet that help to find the type of food.


those are some unique facts that I can describe and I will continue in my next post, oh, I almost forgot to show you some pictures of butterflies that I found, here's a summary for all of you.


img_20220209_214515.jpg


img_20220209_214546.jpg


img_20220209_214608.jpg


img_20220209_214634.jpg


img_20220209_214700.jpg


img_20220209_214739.jpg


img_20220209_214822.jpg


img_20220209_214910.jpg


img_20220209_214931.jpg


Forgive me if there are many mistakes in my description and writing, all pictures are mine and I review them according to my ability which is still in the learning stage and it is all a little from my knowledge.

Greetings from me

@ratu-hive

Sort:  

Hi @ratu-hive,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

The fun fact that amazes me about them is the fact that they use their feet in tasting food. Wonders shall never end!!

The teamuk tag is for people in the UK. Please do not mis-use it.