My Introductory Post

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I am Edna Rowland.
An Entrepreneur, Writer, Naturist, Content Curator, Foodie, and Business-Oriented.
Most People Pronounce and Spell it as "Edinah or Ednah" as the Igbo Would Call it. But hey it is Ed'NA Not Some Edinah or Ednah. (Smiley face)

img_0.3569034360146569

Well, this Beautiful Name Of Mine is a Greek Name (Trust me, you didn't know!) And Has a Beautiful Meaning. Am Not Saying The Meaning Here and Now, But Trust Me it's Very Unique. I'll allow you figure it out yourself,
I mean even hubby figured it out himself. (winks)

Oh wow did I just say, hubby?? Hehehe! "(Laughs! Well, I'll come back to this line sooner or later.)" Until then let's continue.

Meanwhile, my parent also named me "Nnene", meaning mother. "And oh least I forget, I happen to be the first child/daughter of my parents. Now you see why and how "Nnene" came about, I am practically the gateway to other children.
The name took over my original name, that all and sundry called me Nnene even in public. WOW WOW!!

Then something happened (am not sure you'd want to hear this, but I just might have to say it anyway); mum came to my school looking and asking about NNENE. Funny right ?? Can you believe it??

Oh MUMMY! how on earth were you supposed to find me?? You can imagine the stress Right?? But she did find me anyway, quite fortunate. (Smile)

img_0.5015007627477235

I use to have a very nice gap-tooth/nice smile yeah!! Took that from mum.
Then one day, life happened, I lost half of one of my teeth...but not my SMILE.

And oh! My world, how on Earth did I forget to mention. Who would believe that I'll get to do a proper introduction?

I didn't believe it either (laughs). Finalyyyyyyy! I mean after several failed attempts, adding and subtracting for months. (Phew).
But you"ll agree that the important thing is I'm finally putting it out here after all.

So who else went through the same ordeal as me?? But finally, let it out? (" Chuckles! For being able to do it, we are the real MVPs!)


EDUCATION

So here happens to be the fun and best part of my life, I mean it is about getting interesting, emotional, and motivating.
Yeah, I did say motivating. So sit back, grab some chilled drink and enjoy the ride with me.

I started my primary school (basic education) at a very notable school. The grace of God Nursery and Primary school. Stopped at primary two.
I was changed to yet another reputable private school, "Lord's International nursery primary and secondary school.
And about a few "terms". I stopped again. Because my parents could not afford to pay for school fees. Sad Right?? Yeah!

My mum called me one day and said: "Pikin way go sabi book go sabi book no matter the school e dey go" (In proper English, this could mean: An intelligent child is intelligent regardless of the type of school they attend).

Hian! What sort of motivational speech is this? I wondered.

Little did I know what the plan was. I was enrolled in a school finally, anyway. Lo and behold! It was a government (public) school. Now I get where those motivational talks came from. As in my country, public schools were usually short of the standard and for the poor.

Did I excel? Yes. I did put effort! That was how I completed and sat for my WAEC (West African Examinations Council) examinations, though, this time, at a very renowned private school, and came out with good grades!!

I saw you smile, yeah!


HIGHER EDUCATION
Several years went by after I finished secondary school, I stayed back helping my mum do her petty business. We sold virtually everything (except human parts, Lol!).

So I can safely say I've seen slides, shades, shapes, and different colours of LIFE. Well, that literally made the version of me I'm enjoying today.

After all odds, I gained admission into the college. EXCITING Right??

Started schooling at RIVER'S STATE COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCE AND MANAGEMENT TECHNOLOGY PORT HARCOURT

My year one got exciting. I was even assigned a personal STATISTIC Teacher.
Heyyyyy personal what?

Before you know it, something happened, BOOM! I fell in LOVE, with my teacher. I saw your facial expressions.

What a student! How will I learn?? Anyway i successfully completed my college years without adding an extra minute.
An Accolade please.

img_0.8691674189260775


MY LIFE

Like everyone else, my life has been a mixed bag, you never really know what you will pick out when you dip your hands inside. I have enjoyed fair levels of all sides of life, especially the two main competing sides, namely: pain and joy.

I know I enjoyed doing several things, like singing in the bathroom, dancing behind a closed door in front of the mirror (I was really a shy person), making portraits, cooking (I love cooking), and reading.

I didn't know WRITING was included. So HE made me write. He inspired me to write. I saw myself writing in and on every piece of paper I came across.
"Safe to say I went insane" (Love oh! See what you made me do!).

Then I got a jotter that I did designs made with love. Did you just do Awwwwnnn? Yeah!

Though he didn't get to see those books and everything I wrote; still, ever since I have been keeping a diary on a smaller scale and hoping and praying that someday I'll get a platform where I'll write on a grand scale everything about me. From my day's activity to my cooking exhibit/challenge and lots more.

Thanks to the Hive blockchain for making this a reality. So yeah! You're welcome to my world!


MY CRYPTO BLOGGING JOURNEY

And well well here we go! All thanks to my best friend who introduced me to this wonderful platform.

My first attempt at crypto/blockchain blogging was on the Steemit blockchain, but I could not cope as much, so, could not even make an introductory post.

But thanks to a high level of motivation (Lol!)I joined the Hive blockchain and hope to enjoy a wonderful experience. Please, say a warm welcome to your girl!

img_0.44126472896370666


HOW I HOPE TO CONTRIBUTE

I hope to make you read and thrill at wonderful content and as well am open to learning new things/ideas and meeting great new people.

@Zestimony, who onboarded me has helped me to appreciate the fact that the Hive blockchain is a very nice place to be in, without the usual gender stereotyping, and I pledge to give in my best here.


FINAL WORDS

If you read to this point, thank you. You are the real DEAL!

Please, say a warm welcome to your girl; I am here to stay!

Thanks to y'all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Welcome on-board to the blockchain, I wish you a pleasant Hiving experience.

Thank you very much
Vikoly.
I'm perceiving the pleasantness already.

Pleased to have you onboard. Enjoy your writing experience.

Right.
Thank you soooo much sir

Congratulations @redna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ola @redna, Welcome to Hive!

Excellent introduction.

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

TESTE1.gif

Welcome to the Hive community @redna!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @darthsauron.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to hive @redna 🤗

🙊🙊thank you very much.

Loading...
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank youuuu