Helping the traditional market and needy people

in Hive Learnerslast year

image.png

Font

Hello everyone and community. This theme made me think a little but I already know what I would do if I had this opportunity and challenge at the same time to make quick purchases and give them a good destination.
We often think of large supermarkets that have a big name associated with big brands, we think that generally product brands reflect the quality of products, but often this is not the case.
I have always lived in a village where I love to spend my days and I am part of a community, albeit small, made up of friendly people and where there is a great feeling of sharing and mutual help.

hive learn.png

As it is a small place, we all know each other and like to help each other. I often say that living in a village is like having a big family.
Returning above all to the topic that we were proposed to address, I already know what I would do and that has everything to do with where I was born and raised and where I live today.
We in my village have a subsistence agriculture, we grow most of the products for our food on our land at home, in our garden, where there is a little land, we take the opportunity to grow many things, such as wheat, corn, cabbage, beans, tomatoes, lettuce, potatoes among many other things.

hive learn.png

But many of these people sell some of their produce that they grow directly on their land at markets and fairs, and that's a good thing.
When we go shopping in traditional markets, we know that we are mainly buying quality vegetables, which are treated with great care and dedication by the farmers and we know that these products are fresh and good for health, so my option is to buy different foods products, mainly vegetables among others of the same type to help these producers and farmers because in addition to being good and fresh products and above all healthy, I help small businesses, and I help these people who often withdraw some of their subsistence income for this commercialization of its products in fairs and traditional markets.

image.png

Font

The destination of these products is for charitable causes, helping those who most need food so that with my contribution I can help, if everyone at least did a part and gave a little of themselves, we could improve the lives of many needy people who need it more than us.
I've done this many times when I grow crops and I have leftovers from my garden, I'm going to donate these products to institutions or even to people I know who need to eat.
Above all, I feel good doing these actions, I feel immense happiness when I can help someone.
These are my choices and I've done it and will do it again whenever I can.

hive learn.png

In my life I have always been part of aid initiatives that could improve the lives of the most needy and I hope to continue this path throughout my life.

Sort:  
 last year  

From what I read so far from your blog, you seem to be a good and kind hearted person.
Please do not stop being good.
It's good to come across your blog brother.

 last year  

I can conclude from your writing that you are a person with such a noble heart, I have not seen anyone with a mind like yours by trying to use that opportunity to help others, it is such a noble thing. I hope that day really exists so that everyone feels from your kindness