Disconnect to Connect

in Hive Learnerslast month

I really like these words, disconnect to connect and that is the reason I made it my title of this post. I read these words somewhere in Facebook. These three words are so deep and says the truth in very simple way. The way we people are living these days, it has become so difficult for all of us to live without our phones and the truth is phone has become more than anything in our life. The first thing we do in the morning is checking our phone and we cannot sleep without spending hours in our phone. This is the fact however, use of the phone totally depends on the user and there are different types of phone users.

Image by Kirill Averianov from Pixabay

I myself in my family uses the most because my whole work is depending on my phone whether it is updating customers or playing games to earn, I cannot stop using my phone but when it’s family time, I just keep my phone silent so the family time is not ruined or interrupted due to any sound of the phone. These are the etiquette and everyone of us should follow and have some boundaries of using phone while having time with family or friends.

Image by Isa KARAKUS from Pixabay

I have strictly banned using of phone to my kids. This is the step towards betterment of my kids. If they want to see cartoons, TV is there for it. I have noticed that nowadays, parents hand over the phones to their kids so they get busy and do not disturb their parents while doing their work. I am totally against it. once they get the habit of using phones, we cannot just stop them from doing so and then they will not realize when to use and when not. Once they get addicted, we cannot just take away or stop them and when they grow up, they will be like others to whom I see busy in their phones and not attending people around them as if they don’t care what is happening around them.

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

Kids do what they see, they know their Father uses phone for work purpose and for taking pictures on the occasions like Birthdays and Anniversaries. I really don’t like seeing kids busy in the phone in family meetings while adults were busy talking with each other. If we don’t make our kids part of it, then they will not understand the values of family meetings. As a grown up people, we should understand the importance of meetings and gatherings and avoid using phone just for fun. It will be fine if we get a message for some urgent work or other necessary action but watching reels and movies on social platforms on a phone in a family get together is annoying. Even when I am in my friends circle, I ask everyone to stop using their phones as we are sitting together to have gossips and talks and this really makes me mad when someone is not listening or attending to the topic while sitting together.

Image by Mirko Sajkov from Pixabay

We all knows and value or family and friends but it’s the time we all should realize whether our phones are more important than our family or friends. This thing is making a big gap between our family members and its specially about our next generation to whom we are responsible to make them understand the use of phone, I don’t say that we should totally banned use of phone but there should be some limit and boundary. We cannot just say that it is not in our hands, it is in our hands to make our kids know the right way of using any thing at the right time. I am happy to say that my family is not that much in to phones and we do spent a good time chit chatting without any interruption of phones.

Sort:  
 last month  

It is a fact that we have to switch off our mobiles completely when we are sitting with our friends and our family otherwise the relationship will get worse.

 last month  

thats right, thank you for reading my article