Hands in the Air, No hands?

in Hive Learners2 years ago

secret-2681508__480.webp
Source

Separadores-3.gif
If you know you haven't made a mistake ever since you took in your first breath, can I see your hands in the air?

No hands?

Good.

Well, I can't believe I did what I did but it is what it is.

What do the English people call a situation whereby a person says what he isn't meant to say?

Well, in pidgin English we call it "Jamtalk" or "Misyarn"

You know, that situation where you were told a secret and it mistakenly dropped out of your mouth like a hot yam, you tried picking it up to put it back into your mouth but it was already too late.

So apparently, yesterday I "Misyarned" by mistake. I was invited to an event by a close friend of mine, Ella.

Well, this event is by default not meant to be a big one but I thought that my friend, Ella had invited some close people in her life like her cousins.

So I and her cousin were on the phone talking yesterday.

Cousin: Hey, T. I've missed you. It's been a long time since we saw.

Me: I know right, we really need to catch up on old times. You know what, we would see at Ella's event.

Cousin: What did you say?

Me: erm... never mind.

Cousin: So Ella is hosting such a personal event and she didn't invite me her cousin.

At this point I realized that I have f**ked up.

It was a slip of the tongue but I'm certain that if I had given it a slight thought I wouldn't be in this situation.

Now I'm thinking of how to convince my friend that it was just a misyarn.

Was it my fault? What do you think I can do? I would love to hear your opinion. You can share your experience too.

Separadores-3.gif

Thank you for reading💫🤗

Text divider by breili

Sort:  

lol This happens most often when we are in an excited state) or when we are very happy or very upset, then the brain refuses to do what we need it to do).
I don't like to get into such situations, so I usually don't lie, it's easier in the end.
!gif true

 2 years ago  

You are right. Thank you jare.

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Hahaha, yes this very well describes misyarn.
Hey dear Ruchial, lovely reading from you Hun, love this post... Humour and knowledge 📖😂
Much to you❤️🤗

 2 years ago  

Thank you Starr🌟

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha

This is purely a Misyarn🤩🤩

It's not your fault oo...blame your tongue 😀

 2 years ago  

This tongue sef, I guess I was overly excited too about the event.

Thanks for stopping by Nkem

 2 years ago  

Eiiiiiii
Misyarn it is
Omo×10000000

 2 years ago  

😂😂 permit me to add one more zero to that number.

Thanks for stopping by🤗

 2 years ago  

Lol...go ahead