MY FAVORITE SONGS

in Hive Learners2 years ago

photo-1518609878373-06d740f60d8b.jpeg
Source


Hello and Welcome to my blog. Today I will be talking about 3 of my favorite songs.

I was born into a family of music lovers. My dad, my mom, my siblings, and I all love music so dearly. I can remember so clearly some of the songs my elder brothers composed, though the lyrics were dumb (lol they were kids) but the sounds were great. My elder sister too would always sing so loudly and beautifully in the house and my little self was just there. I couldn't sing. But everything changed on one fateful day.

I had just resumed school in a new class (SS1). We were on the assembly ground when the school choir mounted the podium to sing. I was surprised because I never knew they allowed the choir to sing on the assembly ground.

They sang one song (I can't remember the song, it's been years) but this song pierced through my body and soul and I made up my mind to join the school choir.

During break time that day I met with the choirmaster and he told me their days for rehearsals and I joined, that was how I fell in love with music and singing too. I was known for my powerful Alto part.


Answering this question, I will give 3 songs that I could pick as my favorite songs even though I know I have way more than 3 favorites.

Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them, and why you enjoy them so much.

♂️ While I'm waiting: This song is of the gospel niche. I listen to 90% gospel. This song was sung by TRAVIS GREENE who is my favorite gospel artist. I love his sounds, his lyrics are powerful.
This is part of the lyrics of the song.

What my eyes can't see I still believe
Everything spoken to me
There's no word that can come back void
I will trust the report of the Lord

God is not a man that He should lie
Every need He will supply
So I will wait, I will not be moved
I believe, I believe, I will trust in You

While I'm waiting I'm getting stronger
My faith is rising, and I will run on
While I'm waiting, I'm lifting up on wings as eagles
I believe, I will trust in You

Barely reading the lyrics, it speaks a whole lot to me. It simply says you should keep trusting in God, getting stronger while you are waiting on him. Holding firmly his word because it can never return void.

♂️ Too Sad to Cry: This is a song by SASHA SLOAN. This song is more like a sad song, it is calm and emotional. It talks about depression, I can't relate to it though but it was something the Artist was experiencing.
It is one song I repeat over and over again, my sis is tired of hearing it sef😂

♂️ Born Tired: I have always listened to my sister singing and even playing this song. I fell so much in love with it, I downloaded it and it has been on repeat. It was sung by JHENE AIKO. It speaks about weariness that she has experienced and probably the listener to is or has experienced and she telling the listener "Hey, I know you are going through a lot, so am I but guess what, you gotta keep going"

A part of the lyrics says

'Cause look at how far you have come
And look at all that you have going
Look at who you have become
Baby, you gotta keep going

Rest your weary heart
Dry your teary eyes
I know you are scarred
And torn apart inside
Darlin', so am I (Okay)

I hope you enjoyed reading through this post and knowing my favorite songs. Thank you, I'd love to know yours too.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

From The looks of things, it seems You have a thing for slow music. Your choice of music are awesome.

 2 years ago  

I do love slow music😊 Thank you dear

 2 years ago  

Cool songs have a way of washing over you and calming your nerves.

It is one song I repeat over and over again, my sis is tired of hearing it sef😂
Growing up hearing my elder brother playing songs on repeat was frustrating 😂 but in a way it actually influenced my choice of music. Don't be surprised if she listens to it more than you do in the nearest future.
Nice choice of songs❤️

 2 years ago  

You get😂 Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

Music is life 🎶
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you Pravesh

 2 years ago  

you are welcome.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pravesh0(4/5) tipped @ruchial (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 2 years ago  

Your choice of music is awesome❤️😎
Love TRAVIS GREENE ❤️

 2 years ago  

Thank you Starr, Travis Greene is good.

 2 years ago  

I like your genre of music 🎵thanks for sharing 👌

 2 years ago  

Thank you more

 2 years ago  

You know life in school has a way of influencing people and I happy you got influenced positively by loving music from school despite your family being music lovers, you didn't join them until you got to school, that's great too!

Your favorite music are great, with deep meaning.

Good job my dear.

 2 years ago  

You are right, thank you Nkem

 2 years ago  

It's good you love cool music, it finds a way to make one relax our mind and thereby being at peace with oneself.

Nice music collections

 2 years ago  

Thank you Nancy

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Music is good.
Music start from lullaby