NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 2 || GUIDELINES AND MARKDOWNS

in Hive Learners2 years ago

ruchial.png

Hiii, I welcome you to my post today.

As one of the Newbies in the Newbies Initiative, we are given tasks to perform. A few weeks back we were asked to share our goals, that was our first task, you can check mine out here

In this second task, we are asked some questions to which I would be giving answers. Follow closely.

Here are the Questions

🌟 How has been your experience with Hive since you joined?
🌟 What are your thoughts on Plagiarism and Vote Begging?
🌟 What are your thoughts on Post Recycling?
🌟 How helpful has this post been to you in understanding Markdowns?

How Has Been Your Experience With Hive Since You Joined?

My journey on Hive has been an interesting one. Hive is a great place to be, right now it is one of the platforms I am most active on.
Not just the blogging but also the Play 2 earn games like Risingstars, Dcrops, Splinterland, etc. If I'm not posting or engaging, I'm playing games and earning. What else can I ask for?

The fact that it is almost impossible for an individual not to find a community that relates to his/her interest is so fascinating.

Hive is for everyone and there are communities for almost all interests.
I have also been allowed to make new friends and connect with people from different parts of the world. How amazing.

What Are Your Thoughts On Plagiarism And Vote Begging?


🔱 Plagiarism is simply taking someone else's ideas and passing them off as your own without giving credit to the owner.

Why should a person even find gratification in stealing someone else idea?

I frown so hard at plagiarism, I detest it. I understand it can be difficult to come up with ideas or you may have ideas but don't even know how to start, that is where research comes in.

You make secondary research from there you will birth more ideas and eventually get started with your content.

I advise that every newbie and oldsters abstain from Plagiarism, remember there are consequences for people who plagiarize.

🔱 Vote begging speaks lowly of a person. I for one don't put all my hope on upvotes. If I make a post and I have more engagements and fewer upvotes I think that's enough for me. It shows that my content is attractive enough and birthing conversations. That doesn't mean I don't appreciate upvotes if I get them

So I believe in taking away your mind from upvotes this way you don't get disappointed when you get less.

Remember, there are punishments for people who beg for votes, I'm sure you wouldn't want to be punished, so abstain from vote begging and instead create valuable content, engage with others and watch how things will turn out.

What Are Your Thoughts On Post Recycling?

Content Recycling also known as Content Repurposing is the reusing of existing content in a different form. When I enrolled in content creation class, one of the things we were taught is Content Repurposing.

It was explained to us that you can recycle your content and turn it into another form, probably even change one or two things in it.

For example, if you created a blog post a long time ago, you can recycle it and turn it into an infographic, you can also turn it into a video or an ebook or a podcast, etc.

I don't see anything wrong in recycling your content but I believe sense should be applied to everything everyone does.

Here are things to consider before recycling your content.

💠 Ensure the post that would go through the recycling process is ever valuable and relevant.

💠 Ensure it fits into the form you wish to recycle it into.

For instance, with this little value I have shared with you I can decide to recycle this content a few weeks or months from now into video content.

In the video, I would share all these and even add more things, in a way that this current video would be valued.
Do you grab? Good.

How Helpful Has This Post Been To You In Understanding Markdowns?

Well well well, my first markdown breakthrough happened after reading @mistural's post, then this post by @starstrings01 did justice to it.

It was an eye-opener, a revelation as to how much more I can make my post attractive. I also enjoy the fact that the commands are similar to HTML's, I feel like I'm coding already. It's exciting.


@newbies-hive is doing great things for the newbies of hive and we say thank you @newbies-hive @starstrings01 @aliento @hive-learners and @projectmamabg for this awesome badge with my face on it.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQF2hjua8tDD1rxHhUNxkBNrsbUXaNZuRanUruHASZdJTdKXP1NASkqLhwz8JXkyy5q1UDo3h3z4k6FyUm6sMYAoMzMchRq84RedRnka5HpvJvWwY7bCasQ.png
2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJ1TRUDaQH7DbE84eFCHsLes6dgkCX9sMkM1nmcY5pJmnGnmGjiQwN9zdyPdrLYVsN3TNrMNQWqLDFvLK8eWGcweyTSrFBGKVjvyY8PqjQLbY3AqpW2a.png

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNPL5dFA1xv1MJAfJwPmaYSKnWUU6yeQeLyrqdVcgC6KhEY2VPFHV5jwokq9r4gT6hpa5iNHbqhEcNrKjPkRrZHpvEax3UVpuycb5TJMhqSEcgE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ensure the post that would go through the recycling process is ever valuable and relevant.

Yes, this is probably the most important thing in recycling, otherwise the work will be done in vain
!WINE


Congratulations, @stdd You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @ruchial.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.260


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

 2 years ago  

You are right my friend. Thank you🤗

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago  

Nice markdown here. I love the way the post is arranged. Keep the vibes @ruchial

 2 years ago  

Thank you Ckole.🤗

 2 years ago  

It was an eye-opener, a revelation as to how much more I can make my post attractive.

Well decorative post with good explanation. Yeah markdown is the key of success on this awesome platform and also engagement is a big fact.
Keep going my dear friend 💝

 2 years ago  

Awwn... Thank you dear.

 2 years ago  

Wowwww, wonderful student

See your sweet markdowns
Weldon babe🥰

 2 years ago  

Awwwn.. (My own) thank you for your lovely comment.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome ruchial dear

 2 years ago  

Another view from post recycling. I learnt something special from there. Good job @ruchial 👍.

 2 years ago  

I'm glad you did. That's the aim. Thank you for reading

 2 years ago  

You're welcome. Thanks for putting this out also.

 2 years ago  

I'm glad you found my basic markdown tutorial useful. It great to see you doing well on the platform...

Keep learning and earning, have a nice day 🥰

 2 years ago  

Thank you Sis, I'm glad you shared it with us.

 2 years ago  

I must attest to the fact that you tailored your point very well, you nailed every point and talked about each of them distinctively. keep sharing helpful post @ruchial

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much. I appreciate your words.

 2 years ago  

Lovely comment. Thank you for reading. I won't stop sharing helpful posts.

 2 years ago  

Good one dear keep it up🙂

 2 years ago  

Thank you dear🤗

 2 years ago  

You're welcome 🙂

Awesome work... Thanks for the eye opening blog.. I will like to know you more in person

 2 years ago  

You are welcome. Oh, that's fine. Are you on the Newbies Discord Server?

Yea I am but will prefer a private chat on WhatsApp

 2 years ago  

Gotten. You can delete the number now.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment