You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing my fear of water

Overcoming fears is really not easy. You need a lot of courage and your will to get over it. Taking a baby step will make a big difference, as long as you started it. Little by little, those fears will be replace with something else. I actually love heights, but I never thought that I have a little fear of it. What's wrong with me is whenever i'm in tall buildings, I always imagine morbid things and that trigger that fears, lol. Why think of it no, lol. I just want to smash open my head sometimes because od that, lol.

Sort:  
 last month  

I also imagine such morbid things as well 😅 I guess that's my problem, I overthink things a lot and when I find myself in a high place, that overthinking causes fear. Thanks for stopping by