Achieving Success by Facing Fear

in Hive Learners15 days ago (edited)

Welcome to my blog. I hope everyone is well. Today the weather is quite cold and it rained a lot. Due to which our light also went out. You can appreciate the beauty of the soft light after the rain is over, due to which the weather has cooled down considerably


Image Source


This is the 01 Edition of Week 110 of Hive Learners, "Facing My Fears"


Every person is afraid of something and he cannot do the work because of fear because it is a difficult task for him. Fear can arise due to many reasons like overthinking can also cause some fear

How I Faced My Fear

When my matric exams were a month away, my parents told me that if your marks are not in the merit list, you will not be allowed to study further and you will be do to work. I took my parents talk very seriously. I wanted to read further. I wanted to improve my life and become a successful person. So I was afraid that if my marks were not in the merit list, my dream would not be fulfilled. I was quite scared

A month before the exams, gave us leave to prepare for the exams at home. My parents gave me a separate room and said that you should study carefully and said that you should study all day and study at night too. While I was not able to study because of this fear. Every time I sat down to read, I would draw lines with a pencil on a blank register and I would get a headache all the time

It's not that I was an inept student who found studying difficult. I was a very good student and I passed with good marks every time. But I was always confused and scared because my parents always told me that I want your numbers to be good at all times. He used to say the same thing to me whenever I ate or sat next to him. He used to advise me to study all night


Image Source


How I Overcame Fear

I told my father that I should join an academy where I can study well. So my father gave me permission and said that it will be as you say but you have to get good marks anyway. I replied encouraging him that I will definitely get good marks. I joined the academy and I felt that I could study better here than at home. At home, I had to listen to my parents' demands all the time, which gave me headaches. Now I used to memorize some lessons in the academy on a daily basis

When I would return home after my leave from the academy, my parents would advise me to study at home too and I would tell them yes I will study at night but don't come to my room and disturb me. I locked the door in the inner in my room and sleep because I know that if I don't get enough sleep, I won't be able to study properly

Days passed by and I prepared well for my exams and thanks to God I got the marks in the merit list and topped the school and I am happy and proud of my hard work

My parents were happy to see my good marks and I think my parents ask me to study only for my better future. But I think parents should not put too much pressure on their children which makes them feel confused and scared


Thank you for Glancing on my blog and remember me always with best wishes✨


Connect to Discord: @sahi1

Made With Canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Congratulations @sahi1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 15 days ago  

Hello my noble friend sahi1!
By chance I came across your article, and I know it is a production aimed at HiveLearners, but I couldn't help but notice your ability with the text. Congratulations!

Unfortunately, it is not able to receive curation from the HiveBR community. However, after evaluating your content, I decided to invite you to join our FreeCompliments community, the most welcoming community on Hive. There is certainly a place for your posts! We also have a manual curation program and a rewards program for using threads and posting positive comments!

You can receive additional tokens for your posts related to finance or your personal evolution, goals and objectives.

Find us through the links on your current frontend:


InLeo | Ecency | Peakd

Freecompliments

PS: if you want to add me as a friend, I can do the same too!

 14 days ago  

Thank you so much for inviting me to the FreeCompliments community. I will definitely try to be a part of this community and share my best content with you

 15 days ago  

Sometimes our parents do build fear inside of us, instead, they'll say some nice words to enable us to study harder nope they won't, their words come like a threat and then we'd study while always being frightened by their words.

Glad you took the courage to leave the house and go to the academy to enable you to study harder to make the merit list and still come out the best in your school. What was their reaction?

 14 days ago  

I know that strict parenting is better for us. I am happy that I passed but my parents were more happy than me and they allowed me to study further

 13 days ago  

Wow, that's great!!!

 15 days ago  

"Dads" are always like that when it comes to studying, they can be so strict. I can imagine how you were scared and wanted to achieve a higher grade and you did👏.

 14 days ago  

Indeed, parents strive for the best future for their children and that is good for us. I am happy that I succeeded

 15 days ago  

Fear Is a great torment that everyone needs to do away with it, before one can be able to achieve that which you want in life
Hahahaha, that is parents for you.

 14 days ago  

Of course we have to overcome fear, we cannot progress in life with fear

 14 days ago  

Great achievements you got… i wrote also about how important is to face fears to continue our journey!

 14 days ago  

Yes, I am glad that I succeeded
I plan to read it
Thanks for stopping by

 14 days ago  

Bro I can relate what you have faced. The pressure on Pakistani kids by parents to study hard is real. I'm glad you find a solution to deal with your fear. Joining academy was a wise decision. Have you completed your graduation?

 14 days ago  

Yes, I am happy that I took a good decision and I got success.

I am studying in first year now 🤣😂😂 my board exams are next month
Graduation is still far away my dear brother 😉😄

 14 days ago  

Study was never a fearful thing for me anytime because from the childhood all the time I received the top position and I am confident that will finish my life as a topper in academics. Many people think it has achievement but I came to realise that nothing significant to say achievement. But I can understand many people still fear a lot because of exam.

 14 days ago  

There is no doubt that many times even a intelligent student is afraid of exams. Because the burden of getting high marks is tried to be put on him. Due to which he cannot study well

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.