Playing phone while gathering can dampen discussions

in Hive Learners18 days ago

Hello all my friends who are on this hive blog and especially to my friends who are members of the Hive Learners community, I hope that we are all given health in the form of a healthy mind, spiritually and physically so that we can always write things that are useful for all Hive blog users in the world This.

On this occasion I want to participate in a regular contest held by the Hive Learners community, and this theme is very interesting to discuss because it relates to our daily lives or we even do it repeatedly every day.

Regarding family gatherings without anyone holding a cellphone, this is a very extraordinary initiative in my opinion, even outside of family gatherings, something like this must be implemented, whether it is gathering with friends from the same campus or from the same department. because discussions won't happen if we only focus on our own smartphones.

Image Source

And based on my experience, I always don't hold my cellphone when I'm sitting chatting with my mother or father or gathering with my extended family.

And I really agree if there is a gathering such as a family gathering or a gathering with old friends or what is usually called a reunion. Cell phones should be prohibited or restricted during gatherings.

Sometimes I like to surprise myself when I see people everywhere using cellphones, even going to the toilet, so I really agree that things like this should be discussed so that discussions in small and large gatherings are lively. In fact, I often see people eating while playing on their cellphones.


Image Source

Because I really agree with the sentence in the contest, if we don't use or hold a cellphone when gathering with family or friends then memories will be created, and we can also learn lessons through discussions or exchanging opinions with each other.

Maybe this is just about holding or playing with a cellphone when there is a gathering of family or friends, therefore I emphasize once again not to use a cellphone when there is a gathering.

Maybe this is all I can write, hopefully it will be useful for all hive platform users and especially for members of the hive learners community. And I hope that this short article of mine can be used as reading material and reference. and see you in my next post. Thank you very much.

Regard, @salimuddin


Sort:  

Congratulations @salimuddin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
 18 days ago (edited) 

Some really can't carry on a conversation when with phone, some too see it as rude talking to them while
pressing the phone. Unless it is
important, caution is needed, I see your
point. Well done

 18 days ago  

Thank you so much @adoore-eu for ur great comment,, i really appreciate and agree with u.. God bless us

 17 days ago  

My pleasure.

 18 days ago  

Truly, it is indeed important that we put away our phones during family times. You have said wait. Thanks for this write-up

 18 days ago  

And until now i never hold my phone or playing when my family get gathering.. Thank for visiting and reading brother @luckydrums

Hello @salimuddin

Thank you for sharing this beautiful piece with us.
However, we've noticed that your engagement with other authors in th community is poor, and that's not encouraging at all. You need to make comments on the post of others and also reply to comments on your posts as well. This is to foster growth within the community.

 18 days ago  

Thank you so much bro @bruno-kema for notice,, i will do what u order next, and i will do my best for hive learners Community, and thanks for remind me...

Congratulations @salimuddin! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking