Should the Government add more Holidays for Workers?

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello all my friends who are on this hive blog and especially to my friends who are members of the Hive Learners community, I hope that we are all given health in the form of a healthy mind, spiritually and physically so that we can always write things that are useful for all Hive blog users in the world This.


Image Source

On this occasion I would like to express my opinion regarding whether there should be more holidays for a worker, because there are still many workers out there who lack holidays and even leave is still not enough for them in a year's time.

As an Indonesian citizen, I definitely understand very well the holidays provided by the state to workers in state companies and private companies. So in my opinion, if I give an example, there are many holidays in Indonesia, such as the main first, namely 12 days of annual leave in one year, then there is 6 days of Eid al-Fitr leave, then 5 days of Eid al-Adha leave, and also There is special maternity leave for women. and there are also many other holidays that are outside of leave, such as commemorating national labor day, Islamic New Year, and many other holidays.

and even though I also know that there are many workers out there whose holidays are definitely busy with their children at home or their additional work at home, maybe for me that is not a reason to be able or ask for another day off, this is especially for me who lives in Indonesia, So the things that happen in our house are our responsibility and that is our consequence before we get married.


Image Source

So for me who lives in Indonesia, perhaps I could say that there are already too many holidays so it is impossible for us to ask for another holiday, unless something suddenly happens to an emergency, either to our family or to our country.

And we are not talking about those who work as office workers, where they don't go to work on Saturdays and Sundays, and we can calculate that they have 8 days off in one month.

So maybe there are some countries that still apply a full day work system or there are no holidays at all in the week so we are not comfortable working because we only have limited time for our family at home and maybe there are also countries that give very few days off for annual leave. then they feel stressed and that is the reason they might ask for additional days off.

This is just my opinion and I only took this opinion as a reference from my own country, namely INDONESIA, so we can have a further discussion in the comments column if the country has a different holiday system. and maybe this is just a brief review from me regarding whether we should add more days to our holidays. and I hope that this article can become reference material for my friends in various parts of the world. and see you in my next post, Thank you very much.


Regard @salimuddin