Talking Non-stop About Anime and Manga

in Hive Learnerslast month


pexels-oleksandr-p-376729.jpg

Original Image Source: Alexandr P - Pexels

Being an introvert person in nature, I was usually not the type that would casually initiate a conversation between people, specially when interacting with strangers unless, it relates on my job as my livelihood relies on that. But if by some twist of fate, I was suddenly gets abducted for some reason and there was nothing I can do aside from talking, I might be able to spend the entire time talking to the kidnappers about Anime and Manga until they get irritated and decided to throw me out of the car.


479078_536759116375236_86321230_o.jpg2015: Good Old days when I can still go to cosplay conventions and take pictures with Cosplayers.

As people would probably know by now, watching Anime and reading Manga were some of the hobby that I enjoy with the little time free that I have left after a day of work. Nowadays, I am not as heavy on watching Anime but, I was still able to watch 50% of the Anime that was released every year. For the Spring season alone, I was already watching 30 different series and this will probably increase as new Anime series will be released for the upcoming days. What I was really into now was reading Manga where if a completed Anime was something that I like, I would continue reading them in Manga and there were also times that I would just start reading some random manga and will continue to read them if I happen to like it. In fact, I have already read the Manga for some of the new Anime release this season which were:

Among this series, I have even go an extra mile for Reincarnated as a Slime and Jobless Reincarnation since I have even extend my reading through its web novel version which are already completed so not only did I know how this Anime will end their current series, I even know the following events that will took place after the Anime all the way to its end because both series have already finish its web novel. Even so, I still keep of watching them since having to watch the characters moving gives an entirely different experience compared to just reading them.

Others might say its inefficient and a waste of time but I can't help it. I like what I like and I like watching Anime and reading Manga so for the stuff that I can easily talk non-stop, they would be the obvious choice. I mean, just look how long this post already is and I haven't talked about any Anime yet so the patience of kidnappers would really be tested when I talk about Anime.


Spoilers: The Final Straw

As I was not only watching Anime but also reading the Manga, it was clear that I have more knowledge than those that just watch Anime and there was even people that I know both offline and online that only watch Anime so if it happens that the Kidnappers were the "Anime only" type of people, hearing spoilers from me would ruin the experience for them just like how people does not want to know the events that took place on the movie that they are going to watch. Like for example, our local T.V. network has only televised One Piece up to the Dressrosa Arc which ends at episode 746 while the latest episode was already at 1100 which tackles the Egghead Arc. If the kidnappers only watched what our local T.V. network have shown, there will be 354 episodes worth of One Piece that I will spoil to them which will take really long time to tell everything even when I summarized the story.

By the way this weeks episode One Piece was great, comes with an epic rematch between Strawhat Luffy on his Gear 5: Sun God Nika and Rob Lucci on his Leopard awakened form. Oh I'm sorry. I should have placed Spoiler alert before writing that.


So by talking about Anime and Manga, I can say that I will be able to talk a lot, enough to make any kidnappers to regret their decision of abducting me and force them to throw me in the car, or maybe, they can sealed my mouth so I can't talk. This was just a "What if" scenario and I hope that this doesn't happen to anyone but in case that it happen, my advice is not to do anything that would agitate the kidnappers because it could endanger your life.

Thank you for reading my post and see you on the next one!


Are you interested in reading some of my future writings? Don't forget to follow me! In the meantime, here are some of my most recent Hive Learners post if you'd like to read them:

Sort:  
 last month  

I think I am a huge fan of anime but most people find it boring to talk about. I am sure the kidnappers will really get tired of you at that point.

 last month  

yeah... that was very much the intent.

 last month  

oh nice this new season of anime is pretty good. watch wind breaker O.O

And I think you can still go to anime conventions no? I haven't gone one in a long time myself but thats mainly cuz i have no friends :( i dont want to go by myself

 last month  

yeah... have good bath of anime this season. still waiting for the rest of them to be released on the upcoming days like kuroshitsuji s4 tho S1-2 remains to be my favorite. watched wind breaker on its release date.

Time and work was a great barrier for me and my friends specially for big cosplay conventions that can take up to 3 days. That last one ive been trough was great tho since alodia was one of the judge

 last month  

alodia? im not sure if i know that person im not super crazy about anime conventions. maybe u can take off for the next big convention to go with your friends?

Yes this season is good O.O very happy season for me :3

My guess is I've been watching anime since before you were alive. The first anime I saw was Robotech back 38 years ago. From the list you are watching now I'm only watching "That time I got reincarnated as a slime"...with a wife and two kids my anime watching time has gotten eaten up. But seems like you know that feeling.

.....It may be dated but if you ever get a chance you might want to watch "Otaku no bideo". Kind of a humorous watch for anyone who loves anime.

Quick version: Love and enjoy anime
.... but don't forget your real life :D

Thanks for posting and have a great day.

Side note: Posted under the wrong account. I should have posted as @terganftp ... and thanks for supporting my post on #hivelearners :D appreciate it

 last month  

oh I believe that the first anime that I watched was also mecha. Just don't remember if its Voltez V, Mazinger Z, Tosho Daimos or Gundam 97. I think its great that you were able to watch reincarnated as a slime with your family and kids would love rimuru on its slime form.

.....It may be dated but if you ever get a chance you might want to watch "Otaku no bideo". Kind of a humorous watch for anyone who loves anime.

will check it if I have some time.

Quick version: Love and enjoy anime
.... but don't forget your real life :D

yeah... still managing to do other stuff like hanging with friends of going to gym. how I'm managing it was by watching Anime at 2x speed, making it possible for me to watch 6 episodes in an hour. Takes some time though to get used to it and not advisable when watching with other people.

Anyways, thanks for dropping by my post.

I've watched anime with my family but my younger son and wife aren't into it much.

With my older son (20yrs old) we have two favorite anime we have watched together
... Golden Boy (a bit ecchi but so much fun) which has given him a couple of his favorite quotes ("it's always darkest before the glorious sunrise" and "Study, study, study")

... Initial-D and MFGhost (racing anime) he loves driving fast in his car.

Sadly he has now moved away from home so no more anime watching with him.