THE FOOD AND SHOE AND BAG DOCTOR

in Hive Learners10 months ago

Hello to everyone on this platform,I hope we're all doing well? You're welcome to my blog 🤗. This is another week and episode of participation on the Hive-learners platform and I must say it's a going to be a beautiful ride all the way. Going with the chosen topic for this edition which is "Dream Job". Meaning that, are we into what we dreamt of becoming as a child?

png_20230718_082526_0000.png
Designed with canva app

The growth of a child will definitely expose him or her to some things that is beneficial to them and some might not be, but one thing I know for sure about children is that, they always have one thing or the other they aspire to be in the future as an adult.

In my case as a child, I love to take care of my family members and even people around me, it's not my fault, I just used to somehow feel responsible for anyone who's sick or is having one inconvenience or the other. It hurts to see people in both physical and emotional pain that I always want to be involved in helping them. My Dad saw this and called me One day to ask if I knew what I was doing and what they call people that do such. I couldn't reply because I was totally oblivious of it. Then he told me, they are called "DOCTORS" and also explained in details what they do and how to become a doctor. Immediately, I got so interested in it and wanted to do it so much as long has I'd have to be treating people who are sick.

image.png
Source

I carried this mentality for as long as I can remember and I always feel at peace and joyous reminding myself that in some years to come, I'd become a doctor. My father even started calling my "The Doc" since I was in secondary school 😂.

Fast forward to when I began sitting for jamb and writing post jamb into my dream university, University of Ibadan. I wasn't offered admission twice, I tried two other schools where I choose nursing and medical laboratory technology respectively but I was rejected also, omor, it wasn't a good experience because I always cried my eyes out every night, especially when I hear that another mate of mine got admitted in school or came back home for holidays.

I was later advised to go study Food science and technology, after so much persuasions, I finally agreed and God so good, I was given an admission on my first trial in the school I am in now. Along the line, I thought to learn some skills because I know how messy the economic system in Nigeria can be. I started learning how to make shoes and now I can categorically say I'm a boss of my own in making unisex handmade footwear. I decided to go further and started learning how to make bags too, I'm still on it though because school won't give me enough time for now.

image.png
Source

Now, I'm in my final year studying food science and technology instead of medicine 😁 and skillfully, I'm into shoe and bag making but not withstanding, I give God the glory. One thing I know for sure is that, no matter how long it's going to take me, I'm still going to venture into that medical line because I STILL WANT TO TREAT PEOPLE. I also know that everything happens for a reason 💯.

For now I'm still a food, shoe and bag doctor, pending the time I'd be a medical doctor 😁. Thanks for stopping by my blog, I hope you enjoyed reading through? Have a great day ahead.

Love and Light ❤️&💡

Sort:  

Wishing you to achieve your dream to become a doctor

 10 months ago  

Thanks so much