A Beautiful Red Dragonfly on a Dry Little Wood!

in Hive Learners2 years ago

A Beautiful Red Dragonfly on a Dry Little Wood!

Hello Hive Learners and Friends!

Again and again, I want to share with friends all over the world about photography around my environment in Indonesia. I hope my friends are not bored with me and my posts. ^__^

-- Without you, all this would be meaningless.

This time I want to share about one of the beautiful types of insects that I encountered in low bushes around my environment, namely the red dragonfly.

On Wikipedia it is stated that this red dragonfly species is called the Red Skimmer or Crocothemis Servilia which is a species of dragonfly from Southeast Asia from the Libellulidae family.

This picture of a red dragonfly I took on a beautiful afternoon with the color of the sun shining on the green grass and coiling around it gives a beautiful afternoon color.

As I stepped into a low bush on the side of the road, I saw a red dragonfly perched on a small dry wooden stick. Of course, I slowly approached the beautiful red dragonfly. Surprisingly, the dragonfly didn't move an inch even though I pointed my smartphone camera at its body. I don't know if the beautiful red dragonfly is sleeping or not. All I know is, I kept shooting it. When I feel I've taken enough pictures, I leave the bush.

It's time to publish it to my favorite platform after going through a bit of editing to give it a beautiful and peaceful feel to look at.

These are some other photos even though the object is the same but I tried to take pictures from a different angle about the beautiful and adorable red dragonfly when I saw it. I hope you feel the same way I did when I saw this beautiful red dragonfly.

^__^
Always happy to share about nature around me and the things that are closest to me in the hope of giving something beautiful to all of my friends.
Stay grateful for the blessings of life today, whatever the shape and color.

Love, Seha76!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @seha76.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more