My Favorite Music

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Picking my favorite music is quite difficult but I had to think about it. What does music mean to me exactly? I'd like to think of music as my companion. I don't know have theoretical knowledge of music but when I hear what I like I go for it.

hl_footer.png

I grew up loving music. Yeah, music is way beyond singing the song but for me, the singing aspect is most important. Why? Because the song I'm choosing as my first favorite is a song of surrender or you could call it a song of affirmation. It's a song that has carried me through times. Not just times when I'm down, even good times. In the difficult times, I get overwhelmed and get so worried. It helps me express my helplessness. And in times when I'm high, it helps me never to drift from who I am.

Soul's Anthem (It Is Well) by Tori Kelly.

I don't know which I love most, the first or the last verse;

Screenshot_20220330-152252~2.png

First: Teach me how to love You
Show me how to trust You
More than with my words or with a song
No, it's not been easy
To live life down on my knees
But with faith I know I'll carry on
There is more to see than with my eyes
But fear sometimes can leave me paralyzed
I realize that I'm not in control
Yet it is well with my soul

Last: This fight I'm in is not of flesh and blood
The weapons that I need are in Your love
Lord, don't You ever let me go
You make it well with my soul

Apart from the lyrics, the vocals are everything. If you listen to Tori Kelly's songs, you'd agree with me that her voice can be very soothing. This makes the song title, just perfect.
You can check it out, it's a great song.

hl_footer.png

Higher Medley

My second favourite song is from a movie: Joyful Noise. Sung by a number of stars including Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan and others.
I find the song very amusing. It's a medley of the "gospel version" of some songs including:

  • Signed, sealed delivered I'm yours by Stevie Wonder
  • Yeah! by Usher
  • Forever by Chris Brown
    All tweaked by these genuises. Lolz.

hl_footer.png

Stand Up

This is a song by Cynthia Erivo from the movie Harriet about Harriet Tubman, a woman who escaped from slavery and helped other enslaved families escape through the help of other antislavery activists.
I find the song very encouraging.

I hope you enjoyed reading through? Thank you!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

"Stand up". An interesting choice. Guess we have something in common after all.

I prefer another tho - "The goodbye song", sung by the same Cynthia Erivo.

 2 years ago  

Yeahh, i like it too. It's a great song.

 2 years ago  

Damnnn... Girl I love this Tori Kelly's song. The intro alone is so good, and her voice🙃

Then this Joyful Noice movie, I saw a short clip of it one time. I would download and watch it. It looks very interesting with all those stars featured in it.

Then Cynthia Erivo's Stand Up. I love it so much. I never knew the song is from a movie.

You have such a great choice of music.

 2 years ago  

Damnnn... Girl I love this Tori Kelly's song. The intro alone is so good, and her voice🙃

Exactlyy. You're on point 🥰.

You should see the movie. You'll love it 🤗
Thanks so much 😊

 2 years ago  

You have good taste in music babygirl

 2 years ago  

🤭 thank youu

 2 years ago  

I love the lyrics of soul Anthem. It is also interesting to listen to. Wishing you well in the contest

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 🥰

Congratulations @sekani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

You have a nice song collection, they're are really nice

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 😊

Good music will always be a source of relaxation and enjoyment for the listeners. Depending on the form of relaxation the song brings to you.
This is a beautiful post, thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for reading through.